We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfasts”

The Bounty Restaurant and Gift Shop
Ranked #10 of 59 Restaurants in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Bounty is a great destination for breakfast, lunch or dinner. We also feature a gift shop, offering a wide array of local products. We have three different seating areas which are suited to different dining experiences - the main dining room is great for families and larger groups, the lounge is the perfect place to enjoy one of our signature cocktails and perhaps catch the game on TV, and our outdoor terrace is the ideal spot to enjoy a glass of wine and some live music in the warm sunshine or under the starry sky.
Salida, Colorado
2 reviews
“Great Breakfasts”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The Santa Fe Polenta, Portobello and Eggs is my favorite and I cannot seem to order anything else on the menu each time go in. The ingredients are fresh and the flavors of the dish meld together to create a very unique and delicious breakfast. Staff is friendly and we can get seated usually very quickly on a Sunday. Cozy atmosphere, and the gift shop has some tasteful merchandise.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    137
    52
    29
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pine, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Old fashioned delicious, unique, home cooking coupled with modern barista drinks!”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Gluten free friendly. Cook to order, real food with a big selection of coffee drinks. I had polenta with a delicious salsa, my husband had a breakfast relleno that he is raving about hours later. Yum.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peggy303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value!!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stopped here for breakfast which is a good value - one pancake is $1.99 but be warned - these pancakes are huge; my husband ordered two which were practically hanging over the edges of the over-sized dinner plate they were served on. Strong coffee and friendly staff. However, the gift shop is kinda tacky

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrselves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
548 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Always a winner”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This place is a can't beat it-go to place for families, or a quick stop. Always good food-not great, but good and dependable.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“It was good but nothing exceptional.”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stopped in at noon and they were very busy, however, it did not take long to get seated. We ordered breakfast and to me it was your typical average omelet, toast and bacon. My only complaint is the coffee I got was not hot at all and when I got a refill I only received about a half of a cup. Our waitress was nice but really rushed. She said they were expecting a bus of 20 people and someone had called in and they were working short handed. I didn't visit the gift shop so therefore cannot share any info about it at all.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ATexasNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bounty Restaurant and Gift Shop also viewed

 

Been to The Bounty Restaurant and Gift Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing