We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome.”
Review of Shallots

Shallots
Ranked #12 of 63 Restaurants in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Shallots is a modern American cafe that focuses on quality food and cocktails at a great price. We strive to keep our food and cocktails fresh and interesting, with an emphasis on quality service.
Golden, Colorado
2 reviews
“Awesome.”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My roommate and I stopped in here on our way through Salida and I am very glad we did. The atmosphere is delightful, our waitress was an absolute peach and the food was to die for. The presentation was elegant and the flavor profiles were well thought out. The execution of each dish was flawless. I have not had food better than this in Colorado and I have spent 2 years looking.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melusinemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    56
    14
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A good dining experience”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The staff was very attentive and made the meal memorable. The restaurant is cozy and the atmosphere is pleasantly subdued. The menu is sophisticated, so its really not the place if you're craving a simple dinner. I had a good shrimp dish and was flavorful and our appetizer, which I cannot recall exactly, was light and well sized. We would definitely return

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best and Only Breakfast in Town!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We were ready for breakfast and wanted something other than a pastry and coffee. We wanted a greasy spoon - or as close as we could get to that.

Both servers working that morning were very friendly and always had a smile on their face. The food and coffee both were great and reasonably priced.

This is a rather new restaurant and they seem to be doing a very good job for being open for such a short time.

I highly recommend this place!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
316 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Fantastic Breakfast”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Sept 2009 - My wife and I had a splendid breakfast here - She got the peach stuffed french toast - worthy of approval following every bite! I had the corned beef and hash that was also delicious. Comfortable setting - would go again!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BuenosNachos2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch heaven”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My dad and his wife brought me here and I was very pleased to find a very healthy menu with plenty of plant base dishes.The owner a very nice lady called them by name even though they only visit about once per month, as they live an hour and a half away in Crestone, also she knew what their favorite was. I had chili, it was very taste. The entire experience was warm and friendly. Thank you for a great memory. Vince (my Dad) and Mary are glad you are in business.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shallots also viewed

 

Been to Shallots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing