We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food... so so service”
Review of Fiesta Mexicana

Fiesta Mexicana
Ranked #18 of 59 Restaurants in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great food... so so service”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is a growing local to Colorado restaurant chain. The food was excellent, but the wait staff was short handed. They have a sign up for hiring more help. They need it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shankbone2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    46
    24
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Disapointing, to say the least! !”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Our party of three was seated quickly but took a while to have our order take. We had to wait awhile for one of the orders to be prepared so we expected to wait for our food. My shrimp dish was so over cooked, I couldn't remove any shrimp meat from the shells and the mushrooms were canned. My son's meal was only so so. I won't be going back anytime soon!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cdaviso2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page, Arizona
1 review
“New Recipes.... Great Margaritas....”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The restaurant has great decor, but the best was the food, our waiter explained they are improving the recipes, well the Siete Mares was great and the Flaming Fiesta made the other tables look toward us, and the Margaritas, We had the Fiesta Margarita that they make at the moment, and it was so good!!!, I will definitely come back and for sure recommend it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ted_Mora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good mexican food”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Food was good not the best i have ever tasted but in my top 10 Mexican restaurants Ive ever Tasted food at. Staff was very welcoming and liked to chit chat which was nice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Surprise”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

For a small chain the food was very good and the service was excellent. The margaritas alone would be worth a stop. I would return.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DJM1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Mexicana also viewed

 

Been to Fiesta Mexicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing