We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laughing Ladies Restaurant - CLOSED

Laughing Ladies Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a local, farm to table restaurant specializing in seafood dishes. We feature the freshest, made to order cuisine highlighting Colorado meats and produce. The chefs have great passion for satisfying every guest with the best ingredients available.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A very good dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Our group of 6 called a few hous ahead. They were able to accomodate us. Great dinner. Great Service. Short but very good wine selection. Will be back!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank T-Bone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    66
    31
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Crestone, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Living nearby, I'd heard a couple of thumbs up on this cafe, so I stopped by for lunch. There were few people in the cafe so I was surprised how long it took for a simple fish sandwich order. The wait person also seemed to have a lack of knowledge about the menu choices when I asked questions so I was quite on my own to choose.

When I finally got the fish sandwich, the sourdough bun was the best I'd ever had and the salsa was excellent.

BUT for $10.50 it was about the smallest piece of fish one could get, though it was good, I left still hungry. Overall, disappointed in the service, and felt it was overpriced for the tiny portion.

Won't waste time or money there again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hat Choeng Mon
Level Contributor
98 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“WOW ! The best restaurant in Salida hands down !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had the best meal ever at Laughing Ladies and I mean the most incredible indeed. From the monument we walked in we felt like we were at a friends house for dinner. The staff is very welcoming and well versed in customer service. Jeff the owner arrived at our table and recommended a very nice wine to pair with our meal. A wine called "T Vine Zinfandel" a very robust and jammy fruit forward wine that made the whole meal and experience one to remember for a long time. Hats off and three cheers to the chef and her staff for an incredible dinner. It was a super value for the price. We will be back !

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueMoonhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfecto!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Chef,Waitstaff,Food = Excellent!!

A jewel in the Rockies - Salida is very lucky. You can tell that love and attention are put into every plate.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Musictravels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Happy dining.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We went for dinner with two other couples after having been there only for lunch on prior visits to Salida. Everything -- appetizers, entrees and deserts -- was inventive, and absolutely delicious. Very friendly and knowledgable service, and the chef came to the table to chat about one of the group's favorite dishes (bites shared enthusiastically all around). A thoroughly delightful evening.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LC831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laughing Ladies Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing