We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Trip to Great Sand Dunes on Halloween

I spent Oct 31st on the Great Sand Dunes in Colorado with Aspire Mountain Tours. It was a one of a... read more

Reviewed November 20, 2020
tsp89
,
Los Angeles, California
via mobile
Aspire Rules!!

Tom was terrific!!! This was our favorite rafting trip... He talked about the history of the canyon... read more

Reviewed August 6, 2020
15robn
Read all 119 reviews
  
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
118
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
118
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white water raft company canyon emilio colorado blast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 119 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

Tess our guide did an amazing job of not only taking care of us down the river but kept our entire family engaged in everything along the river. Our lunch was outstanding as well! These gentlemen know what they are doing!!!

Date of experience: June 2018
4  Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

Acquired Tastes does a great job of guiding you on the trip. I love going with them because they don't required the helmets on the low level Brown's Canyon tour, which are very cumbersome and take away the experience of the freedom of rafting. They give you two extra rapids by putting in at Johnson City so the trip lasts longer.

Date of experience: July 2017
5  Thank Pilotpc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

heard about this company through a friend and can't believe how lucky we were - had an awesome raft trip with Drew as our guide and he was wonderful - the water was down a bit but still had a great time - he was knowledgeable and really seemed to enjoy what he was doing - overall a fantastic time!! Would recommend this company to anyone who wants a first rate raft experience

Date of experience: June 2018
3  Thank munsonjoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Our group of 8 guys met in CO this summer and had a great time doing whitewater rafting with Acquired Tastes (1/2 day trip, with lunch!). Our guides were great and took really good care of us. On a colder than typical day, the wetsuits rentals were great and very affordable. Overall great time - and we'll definitely be back to Acquired Tastes next time in the area (hopefully not too long!)

Date of experience: June 2018
4  Thank j2adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Acquired Tastes Rafting provides a terrific overnight rafting experience, and takes care of you the whole while. Ryan is a phenomenal guide and navigated 30 miles of the Arkansas with us. Mike hosted a top notch campsite, and is a fantastic cook. The six people on our trip will be talking about this river for years.

Highly recommend spending the $12 to use a wetsuit for the trip.

Chuck has built a great business!

Date of experience: June 2018
4  Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews