We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Relaxing mountain retreat”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
The sumptuous back deck with gas fire pit, ample seating & unobstructed views of Methodist Mountain.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The sumptuous back deck with gas fire pit, ample seating & unobstructed views of Methodist Mountain.
The gourmet kitchen has stainless appliances, an island, a walk-in pantry, a window over the sink. Rainbows frequently grace and embrace High Country Heaven. Our home is aptly named!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
7 reviews
The sumptuous back deck with gas fire pit, ample seating & unobstructed views of Methodist Mountain.
The gourmet kitchen has stainless appliances, an island, a walk-in pantry, a window over the sink.
Rainbows frequently grace and embrace High Country Heaven. Our home is aptly named!
Natural landscape and endless blue skies bless this gorgeous property. Wait until you see the stars!
The lovely master bedroom (Q) has a walk-in closet, a dresser, a bench, and a leather chair/ottoman.
The spacious upstairs bedroom has a queen bed, dresser, bench and a leather chair/ottoman.
First floor hallway. The window at the end is 1 of 2 windows inside the downstairs shower.
Stunning views of Methodist Mountain off the back deck are guaranteed. Star gazing is essential!
The upstairs loft has a comfortable full futon, several tables, 2 chairs, a relaxing rocking chair.
This sunny corner of the spacious upstairs bedroom is a wonderful area to relax, unwind, and absorb.
The upstairs bathroom has a shower/tub combo, a sink, toilet, linen closet and walk-in closet.
Portion of the living room showing 2 of 5 sumptuously large windows in this sunlight filled room.
Another view of the spacious living room, front door & upstairs loft. Getting comfortable is easy!
A view looking down the stairs....mini art galleries abound throughout the house. Come enjoy!
Tin roof tiles from an 1800's house in nearby Leadville, CO are featured throughout.
The living room, kitchen and dining area offer ample, relaxed seating in the house's open floorplan.
The multiple-part, main level bathroom showing the oversized sink, toilet; large linen closet.
The spa inspired, main level shower has 3 shower heads, a bench, 2 sconces and 2 windows.
Another view of the luxurious spa-like main shower showing one shower head, one sconce and 1 window.
The serene back deck w/ built-in bench and the pinion/juniper trees that grace this 11.5 acres.
Another portion of the upstairs bathroom (shower/tub combo, sink, toilet, linen and walk-in closet).
Meet Metal Head. She came from a swanked out mansion in Aspen and is even more amazing in person.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Salida, Colorado

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ted J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing mountain retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third time staying in Salida and we had a wonderful time once again! The house was situated up on a plateau overlooking the valley, and there were no other homes in sight. We grilled on the back deck, relaxed in the family room and slept soundly on the beds. Three nights was not nearly enough. We will definitely stay longer next time.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdodde
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here on a family vacation from Michigan. This place was perfect! From the second we walked into the house we were amazed. The kitchen had all stainless steal appliances and roomy. Big family dining and sitting area. All the rooms were nicely decorated and cute. All the decor perfectly matched the tone of the house. There were 3 queen size beds and one futon. We had 7 adults and we fit perfectly- did not feel crammed at all. Although the house was beautiful, the views and location were the best!! Mountain views and wildlife all around. We enjoyed multiple hikes and scenic drives around the area. Loved sitting outside under the stars and having a bonfire.
Lisa was very easy to work with. Gave detailed directions to the house and was always very quick at getting back to me with my questions. Very friendly and accommodating! We would defiantly stay here again and would most certainly recommend to a friend or family member!! Thank you so much Lisa! We had a wonderful experience!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie M
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A terrific place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week with a large family group. There is plenty of room for cooking meals, grilling outside and having a seated dinner. The patio is perfect for early coffee, s'mores by the fire pit or watching all the stars! You get the feel of being in the country, but 10 minutes from the historic downtown. From its location, it is easy to reach all the outdoor activities you desire. The home owner is prompt at answering all questions, and providing recommendations for a variety of things.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwheels
Chicago
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Beautiful House, Gorgeous Location, Everything is Top of the Line”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The house is excellent with top quality furnishings and appliances, temperpedic bed, double walkin shower, fully stocked panty, even a fancy blender for smoothies. There are backpacks and coolers to use.The nighttime views are great, quite dark, You are 8 minutes from downtown Salida. Two porches for morning sun and sunsets. We saw deer and a coyote. BLM hiking area next door. Very peaceful and a great vacation choice

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The ngihttime views
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing