We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Like walking into a Tim Burton movie set

This shop is one of my favorites in Salida. Friendly, retired geologists make phantasmagorical... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
LeeH817
,
Salida, Colorado, United States
A must-see

This is a little art shop just off the main street of Salida. There is no charge to get in and the... read more

Reviewed March 27, 2019
BarbS270
,
Salida, Colorado
Read all 73 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Salida
from $62.93
More Info
from $74.80
More Info
from $25.00
More Info
from $77.39
More Info
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
66
5
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
66
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art gallery jim henson dr seuss smile on your face steam punk downtown salida great art the owner creatures monster shop muppets fun browsing purchase
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 73 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Step into a world which is a combo of Jim Henson (Muppets) and Weird Fish (clothing).

The creatures are beautifully made and each comes with free dental (you’ll see what I mean when you visit).

I’ve never really seen anything else like it and I enjoyed browsing and making my purchase which will end up on my office wall back in New Zealand

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank NeilCalvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

One of the coolest, funkiest art galleries I've been to in a long time. All the guests were oogling and awing. Venture inside, you won't be sorry. One of the coolest art galleries in Salida.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank HotQuescene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Although the art items were cute, the entire store was based on this one very expensive item. Also, they were not open at the stated time both days I was there. A no-no as a business owner.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank kttr0ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

It's as imposisble to not end up smiling and chuckling at all of the amazing little (and big!) monsters as it is to avoid walking out without one in tow. What a great attraction for young and old alike - will definitely be back for more magic!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

If you are in Salida, you must check out this art gallery. The art is amazing and fun. We had a chance to talk to one of the artist and it was fascinating. If we are ever in Salida again, we will most definitely return to this gallery.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank happytravelers2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews