We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very fun gallery”
Review of The Bungled Jungle

The Bungled Jungle
Ranked #8 of 56 things to do in Salida
Attraction details
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

I stop at this little gallery every time I come to Solida. I am not a fan of art galleries, but this one is so fun, interesting, and unique that I can't help stopping to visit. It was closed this trip, but fun to look through the windows! It features unique fantasy figures is small to life size, doing all sorts of human activities.

Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne M, Owner at The Bungled Jungle, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

I hope we are open next time you come through town...we are closed Tuesday and Wednesdays during the summer, but you can always call ahead to make other arrangements. Many thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"art gallery"
in 6 reviews
"great store"
in 3 reviews
"dr seuss"
in 2 reviews
"fun place to visit"
in 2 reviews
"downtown salida"
in 4 reviews
"great art"
in 2 reviews
"the owner"
in 5 reviews
"creatures"
in 20 reviews
"suzanne"
in 5 reviews
"monster"
in 18 reviews
"whimsical"
in 7 reviews
"creative"
in 12 reviews
"shop"
in 14 reviews
"pat"
in 5 reviews
"steampunk"
in 2 reviews
"wacky"
in 3 reviews
"fascinating"
in 3 reviews
Filter

37 - 41 of 64 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2016

No trip to Salida is complete without a stop in this mad scientists work shop/art gallery. No matter who you are this place deserves 5 minutes of your time and is guaranteed to make you feel better than when you walked in. I am not even going to try and explain this place just go, its awesome.

Thank hellowhoisthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne M, Owner at The Bungled Jungle, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Wow! Thanks for your awesome review!! If your chest aches it's because I just sent you a hug!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Now that is creativity! Now that is art! kinda freaky some of the little creations but that's what i like about it! This has been my favorite art gallery since i was about six years old! Must see!

Thank Alexandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne M, Owner at The Bungled Jungle, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

I am so glad we didn't damage your senses at an early age!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2016

You have to see the one-of-a-kind monsters at The Bungled Jungle. Each creature is hand crafted with a personality all it's own. You have to see it to believe it!

Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne M, Owner at The Bungled Jungle, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Thank you for spreading the word about our strange shop!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2016

Pat & Suzanne are the funnest people to visit for many many miles. Their toys are all hand made and made with lots of character.

Thank Patsbreakfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne M, Owner at The Bungled Jungle, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Many apologies for taking forever to respond to your generous review....I hope you get a chance to visit as we have been creating all kinds of new and confusing things!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bungled Jungle also viewed

 

Been to The Bungled Jungle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing