We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Salida
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Joy and Whimsy

Fun, outside your brain collectables from the artists/owners. For a real treat, take a peak. Some... read more

Reviewed November 24, 2019
hatfield2009
,
Salida, Colorado
Unexpected Joy

Popped in after a coffee at the Howl & was greeted by the owner and what could be described as... read more

Reviewed August 11, 2019
716kyliem
,
Overland Park, Kansas
via mobile
Read all 76 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Salida
from $25.00
More Info
from $25.65
More Info
from $79.56
More Info
from $76.72
More Info
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
69
5
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
69
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art gallery jim henson smile on your face downtown salida the owner creatures monster muppets shop childhood whimsy fun purchase
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 76 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2016

No trip to Salida is complete without a stop in this mad scientists work shop/art gallery. No matter who you are this place deserves 5 minutes of your time and is guaranteed to make you feel better than when you walked in. I am not even going to try and explain this place just go, its awesome.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank hellowhoisthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne M, Owner at The Bungled Jungle, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Wow! Thanks for your awesome review!! If your chest aches it's because I just sent you a hug!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Now that is creativity! Now that is art! kinda freaky some of the little creations but that's what i like about it! This has been my favorite art gallery since i was about six years old! Must see!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Alexandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne M, Owner at The Bungled Jungle, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

I am so glad we didn't damage your senses at an early age!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2016

You have to see the one-of-a-kind monsters at The Bungled Jungle. Each creature is hand crafted with a personality all it's own. You have to see it to believe it!

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank TeresaK81201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne M, Owner at The Bungled Jungle, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Thank you for spreading the word about our strange shop!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2016

Pat & Suzanne are the funnest people to visit for many many miles. Their toys are all hand made and made with lots of character.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Patsbreakfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne M, Owner at The Bungled Jungle, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Many apologies for taking forever to respond to your generous review....I hope you get a chance to visit as we have been creating all kinds of new and confusing things!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2016

This is a must stop while visiting Salida. Creatures of all colors and sizes. Some created for mirrors, some accept business cards or greet visitors at door, others great for kids rooms. We have a collection of hanging creatures and fish which always delights visitors.
Salida downtown walking community so one of several exhibits one can stroll into while downtown.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Betty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne M, Owner at The Bungled Jungle, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2016

Thank you, Betty, for such a glowing review!!! We look forward to your next visit...hugs, Suzanne and Pat, the bungled junglers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews