We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Salida
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great Views

Good views and chance to walk around at top. Free Popcorn when you come down at really nice and... read more

Reviewed September 17, 2019
Dave A
,
Houston, Texas
Beautiful must see views

The Mountain View’s are breath taking. We hiked up with a baby and a twelve year old and it was a... read more

Reviewed September 1, 2019
582gingerb
,
Queens, New York
via mobile
Read all 195 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Salida
from $25.00
More Info
from $25.65
More Info
from $76.72
More Info
from $79.56
More Info
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
144
44
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
144
44
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift shop free popcorn continental divide bring a jacket walk around warm clothes great views from the top mountain peaks nice ride fun stop miles and miles unique items excellent trip surrounding mountains staff was very friendly afraid of heights a lot of fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 195 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2016

Stopped here on the way back to Salida. What a view from 11,000 feet. Saw a few deer while we took some pictures. Note on the way down there are a few stop off points for even more breath taking pictures.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016

While I was not excited to go up a mountain hanging from a cable it was an absolutely beautiful and a smooth ride! We visited Colorado for our family vacation. The veteran who worked the tram while getting us on was very nice and informative of the area and when we reached the top we were surprised to get out and see that there was a stairway to a higher level with gorgeous views! It had been snowing while we were there which was amazing and when the ride was finished they topped us off with popcorn! Would recommend this experience to everyone.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank HereandThereTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016

First time to Salida and we were looking for things to do in the area. We drove up the Monarch Pass to go on the tram. It was windy and chilly at the top, however nowhere near the gusts they can get we learned. The views atop the Continental Divide were breathtaking. We had some interesting conversation with the former owner (his daughter now owns it) while waiting for the return tram. We ran into a German boy (19 year-old) in the gift shop who was riding his bike from NY to San Francisco. The $10 per person spent was well worth it.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank rshomion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Well worth the small price to ride the tram to the top of the Continental Divide. You can see mountains on every side. There are placards around all sides of the lookout tower identifying the mountains you see. You can walk around the tower to take pictures. We were grateful for the loaner coats because it was mighty windy and chilly at the top off the mountain. The staff were all very pleasant. Once we came down from the mountain top there was free popcorn in the gift shop. Plenty of things to see or buy and a nice snack bar. The sandwiches really were not that pricey and they were good. A very enjoyable way to spend our morning.

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank VickieJ03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

As Floridians driving over the Monarch Pass we were in awe of the views. We noticed the lift and on a whim decided to stop. It was beyond anything we could have imagined or planned! What a view and even had snow flurries, again a treat for Floridians!!
The gondola is warm and a very nice ride up and back. The guys working the lift are very friendly.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank seagal63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews