We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveler rating
406
57
9
8
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
406
57
9
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt parfait the river no elevator downtown salida historic charm warm muffins third floor walk in closet modern amenities your luggage floor to ceiling windows organic coffee lovely park charming hotel continental breakfast full kitchen breakfast delivered
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice place. We loved the Palace. Quiet, comfortable and clean. Excellent location. The breakfast was a perfect start to our busy days. This establishment clearly takes great pride in delivering a comfortable stay to their patrons. And they appreciate your business - always a plus when vacationing. We will definitely recommend to family and friends. And we really want to go back soon!!!!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank kttr0ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salidapalacehotel, General Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear kttr0ut,
We really hope you come back soon and we really appreciate you taking time to post a review! Thank you! It pleases us to please you (famous words of the original owner, Ambrose Ramsey). Wishing you and your safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Suite 305....A 3rd floor walk-up that was worth the huffing and puffing!!!
What a charming and tastefully appointed 2BR suite that had the feel of the past as well as the amenities of today.
A beautifully presented and home-baked continental breakfast and a staff that was very helpful and even carried our suitcases to our room.
A must-stay if you are visiting Salida.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rainzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salidapalacehotel, General Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear rainzh,
Phew! We definitely know of the huffing and puffing you mention! We agree though that it is completely worth it! With that being said, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is sincerely appreciated! Being family owned and operated, our guest reviews are taken seriously and very much to heart. We hope to see you again some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Our room,king suite 101 is beautiful. We found the staff very nice. One king bed a a very comfy queen sofa sleeper,full sized galley kitchen. Delivered o.j. , homemade muffins and a yogurt parfait every morn

Room Tip: King suite 101 is a ground floor with a private patio and all of it is at the back of the hotel,so its more private
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salidapalacehotel, General Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Kim D,
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed Suite 101 and all the details that went along with your stay at the Palace Hotel. You can't be the location, that is for sure! Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We sincerely appreciate it. Wishing you and yours safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

My husband and I love the area of Salida. We decided to stay at the Palace because we appreciate historic inns. This place did not dissappoint! It was nicely furnished ... and we could get our Rockies game on the TV! The room had a kitchenette so we were able to keep our cold things cold and they had everything you could need in a kitchen! It was incredible! The bed was comfy ... always a neccesary thing to gain 5 stars. The staff was the best! Really! And they had a wonderful tweak on Breakfast! Great idea guys! The hotel doesn't have an elevator but the staff is very willing to carry luggage for you, and if you order out, they will run the food up to your room!

Room Tip: There are no elevators so the second floor is preferred, but the staff are willing to bring your luggage to you.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roam468776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salidapalacehotel, General Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear 2018Parsons,
We are glad you took the chance of staying with us at the Palace Hotel! It sounds like you had a lovely experience and restful time, both of which we strive for! Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We sincerely appreciate it. Wishing you and yours safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Traveling as a family, we reserved a suite at the Palace Hotel at the recommendation of friends who'd stayed there before -- great recommendation! The suite exceeded our expectations, providing two bedrooms for parents and kids; a spacious living room and kitchenette; and a well appointed bathroom with soaking tub -- perfect for relaxing after a long day of hiking. The rooms retain much of the character of the old 1915 architecture, with high ceilings and simple, tasteful decoration. The hotel is within easy walking distance of nice shops and restaurants (the amazing Amica's Pizza & Microbrewery!!) and also very close to the Arkansas River, where lots of people were out on the river that afternoon swimming, kayaking, and sunning themselves. A delicious breakfast was delivered to our door at 7:30am sharp so that we could be out the door in time for our white-water rafting trip the next morning. Wish we'd made plans to stay a second night... but in any case we'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salidapalacehotel, General Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Mark M,
Word of mouth is the best way to go and I am pleased to hear we lived up to, if not surpassed, all expectations! Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is appreciated and taken to heart as we are family owned and operated. We look forward to your family's return some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews