We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveler rating
408
57
9
8
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
408
57
9
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt parfait the river no elevator downtown salida historic charm warm muffins third floor walk in closet modern amenities your luggage floor to ceiling windows organic coffee lovely park charming hotel continental breakfast full kitchen breakfast delivered
Filter
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 482 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We highly recommend this newly renovated hotel with its art gallery/lobby. Great location in Salida with easy access to the river walk. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We had a wonderful little suite complete with sitting room and small kitchen. The kitchen is great - stovetop/ oven and microwave and refrigerator - with good pots and pans and utensils. We enjoyed cooking a couple of meals in the room. Comfortable bed. Be aware: no elevator. 27 steps up to the 2nd floor (but who's counting?) Thanks, Vickie and Fred. It was a great place to celebrate a special birthday.

Room Tip: All 14 rooms are different and unique.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I spent last weekend at the newly renovated Palace and was pleased with the beauty, value and comfort of the hotel. The Hotel is located 2 blocks from the river, across the street one of Salida's beautiful parks and within walking distance to good restaurants, bars, galleries and stores. Each room is a suite with comfortable couches and brand new kitchens. I can see myself happy to come back again and again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muffinann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We were fortunate to discover this little gem of a hotel. WOW! The renevations at this hotel were magnificant. Beautifully appointed rooms for a reasonable price. Walking distance to everything, warm convenient rooms with a the right blend of history and modern conveniences. We'd highly recommend checking out this hotel and the gallery of beautiful art! Thanks Fred for the hospitality; we hope to be back!!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful; quiet so go ahead and choose a room overlooking the park.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jar423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salidapalacehotel, General Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews