We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palace Hotel fit for Royalty”
Review of Palace Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Salida
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palace Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We highly recommend this newly renovated hotel with its art gallery/lobby. Great location in Salida with easy access to the river walk. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We had a wonderful little suite complete with sitting room and small kitchen. The kitchen is great - stovetop/ oven and microwave and refrigerator - with good pots and pans and utensils. We enjoyed cooking a couple of meals in the room. Comfortable bed. Be aware: no elevator. 27 steps up to the 2nd floor (but who's counting?) Thanks, Vickie and Fred. It was a great place to celebrate a special birthday.

Room Tip: All 14 rooms are different and unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 398 of 398 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2012

I spent last weekend at the newly renovated Palace and was pleased with the beauty, value and comfort of the hotel. The Hotel is located 2 blocks from the river, across the street one of Salida's beautiful parks and within walking distance to good restaurants, bars, galleries and stores. Each room is a suite with comfortable couches and brand new kitchens. I can see myself happy to come back again and again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muffinann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We were fortunate to discover this little gem of a hotel. WOW! The renevations at this hotel were magnificant. Beautifully appointed rooms for a reasonable price. Walking distance to everything, warm convenient rooms with a the right blend of history and modern conveniences. We'd highly recommend checking out this hotel and the gallery of beautiful art! Thanks Fred for the hospitality; we hope to be back!!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful; quiet so go ahead and choose a room overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jar423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 791lori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salidapalacehotel, General Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salida hotels
1.5 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
1.0 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 16 in Salida
204 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mountain Motel
Mountain Motel
#7 of 16 in Salida
241 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Salida
Super 8 Salida
#3 of 16 in Salida
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hotel

Address: 204 N F St, Salida, CO 81201-2134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Price Range: $120 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Historic Hotel Downtown Salida,The Palace Hotel is Salida, Colorado's, premier historic boutique hotel established in 1909. Uncompromised elegance and "Old West" charm create a bastion of comfort and class deep in the heart of the Rocky Mountains. Here, vintage chic meets the modern amenities, in 15 genuinely considered suites.Located in Historic Downtown Salida, Colorado alongside the banks of the Arkansas River, the newly renovated Palace Hotel offers boutique caliber lodging within footsteps of shopping, dining, biking and fly-fishing. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing