We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Sports Bar”
Review of Wallbangers

Wallbangers
Ranked #16 of 63 Restaurants in Salida
Price range: $8 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decent Sports Bar”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Nothing special, but it did have the advantage of not being a chain. Local feel and funky layout. Food was OK, not great. Good choices of local beers.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cbivitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    104
    39
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sayre, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The service!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

It's a sports bar. Seems like a hard category to stand out in but I have to say the service at wallbangers is top notch. We just ate there with 3 kids under 7y/o and it was a great experience. The food offered something for all of us but the staff really made the stop worth it. Our waitress offered to get the kids food started so the hubs and I could have time to look over the menu. This set such a different tone for the whole meal! Unfortunately, one of the kids got sick all over me (totally not related to this establishment) and the waitresses went completely out of their way to help me get myself, my kid, and my experience back in order. If we come to Salida again this place will absolutely be on our list of stops.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank evanmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
466 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Good sports bar to watch the Bronco game”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Lot of TV's everywhere to watch your favorite game. Drink specials throughout the game. Lots of locals along with a few of us tourists.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Awesome burgers”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Everything you want in a sports bar. Burger was great. Brownie ala mode was average. But we would definitely return.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracyloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Ford, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great atmosphere!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff as soon as I walked in the door. Pleased with the service, and the food is excellent! I've eaten here a few times and always consistent. Definitely recommend!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HarleyRider2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wallbangers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing