We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious and super value”

Quincys Steak & Spirits
Ranked #16 of 62 Restaurants in Salida
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Longmont, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious and super value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

They have their menu down to basics. If you want a good steak try this place. Loved the food and the decor. Super value.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank GrandpaJMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    68
    36
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
235 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant and meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We knew going into Quincy's that there was just one menu item, Filet Mignon. And it was very good and with a great price. You can't beat the service as well, we were greeted, seated and treated very well. The food very good. What a delightful surprise after days of Bar and Grill food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vagabundos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I was in Salida second week of September. After several days of fast food and a hard day of hiking we decided to try Quincy's. The $8.95 Filet was calling our name. I was a little skeptical because of the low price but I was pleasantly surprised. The decor is right our of the 60's and in good shape. The food was great. You get a 6 oz. filet, baked patoto, salad and slice of cantaloupe for $8.95. The steak was best I have ever had. The service was very good. I would say is a must visit restaurant in Salida.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MountYale2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
440 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Sometimes you have to wait for great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Sunday night was a 'wait' night! Ten minutes to get a drink....thirty minutes to get food.

This is one of those places where the wait is well worth the food and value.
The only serve three to four meat menu items per night complete with a salad, homemade warm bread and a loaded baked potato. All at a price from $8.95 to $17.00. No frills, thrills or other sides dishes.
They do have a choice of two desserts if you so choose for $3.50 each.
My delicious 9oz filet with an ice tea was $14.80 total!

Enough said ....Let's wait a few minutes and then have a great meal at a reasonable price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Did you say Cheap Steak?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

While visiting family in Salida, Colorado we wanted to celebrate my husband's birthday at a steak place. At Quincy's, you have limited choices and no menu. Only one salad is available but there are a few choices of salad dressing. Yet, it's a good salad. You are given a roll with butter. There are only two choices of steak and you can't have both on one night - Filet Mignon or prime rib. However, you do get to choose how you want the steak cooked. All in all, a basic steak premise that delivers on taste but not choice. The ambiance is dark, quiet and the captain's chairs are difficult to leave after a great meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DeniseYRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quincys Steak & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to Quincys Steak & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing