We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for meat lovers!”

Quincys Steak & Spirits
Ranked #16 of 63 Restaurants in Salida
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good place for meat lovers!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Simple menu and good food...a great place to eat before a day in the mountains. The steaks were cooked to perfection!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    69
    38
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Prime Rib Night!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

What attracted me was the sign Prime Rib $10.95. That's worth a stop to this steakhouse.
The waitress, Donna, was great! She quickly explained the Prime Rib sizes (I took the 20 ounce) the trimmings and moments later I had the plate in front of me.
Great value for the prime rib.
The restaurant was very busy (Friday night) and I appreciate the service to a solo traveler.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcarpenter53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“You Get What You Expect”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Quincy's is a basic steak house, that is exactly what it advertises. For a reasonable price you get to pick one of two choices; steak or not steak. None of the locals pick the "not steak" and neither did we.

Add a baked potato, basic fixings, and a salad and that's about all there is to it. The steak we had was good, properly cooked and tender. I don't think it was filet mignon, but at that price, I wasn't complaining.

Desert was cheesecake, and it was very tasty. Again, nothing fancy available, limited selection, but straight forward and very affordable.

One word of warning though, stick to basic drinks. I asked for a mojito and the bartender, who lacked mint, substituted Creme de Menthe - think minty mouthwash! I switched to a house merlot and was much happier.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yhorowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Be aware when you walk in, they only serve steak or prime rib. Very limited menu. But the food was good and the staff was friendly.. Can't beat the price either.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABROOK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome concept for a steak place”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

They basically serve 2 items for dinner, either prime rib or steak filets, depending if it's a weekend or weekday. You have a choice of 3 or 4 different sizes of meat. All are served with a nice salad, baked potato with all the trimmings, bread and side of fresh "in season" fruit. Very yummy!! For lunch they usually have some alternative selections.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DAVID C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quincys Steak & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to Quincys Steak & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing