We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ever-Changing Food Choices”
Review of The Fritz

The Fritz
Ranked #8 of 61 Restaurants in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Palm Springs, California
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Ever-Changing Food Choices”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stopped by for lunch and was amazed at the sandwich choices: antelope rabbit sausage with arugula and pickeled beets, vegetarian with cucumbers, tomatoes, radiioccoh, ghost pepper relish and more. Good local beers and wines add to the offerings. Indoor and outdoor dining, located across from the park facing the Arkansas river.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TopChef7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    107
    33
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Delightful Unique Dinner”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We were about to give up on finding a restaurant that didn't feel like a dark bar when we came across Fritz. Though still in that dark wood decor, the room was larger than some others but more important there was a delightful court yard for dining. However, the real treat was the exceptional food. My husband had tilapia and I had a stir fry vegetarian dish that was excellent. What we really liked was the choice of small meals vs a large meal. We ordered the small dish meal and it was more than enough. In addition we ordered grilled asparagus that was delicious. We have no need to keep looking for a restaurant. This will always be our choice when we stay overnight in Salida or Poncha Springs.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
2 reviews
“Great Hamburger”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stopped in because we heard the hamburgers were excellent and we weren't disappointed! Fries were excellent- both white and sweet potato. Attentive staff. Enjoyable atmosphere. Would go back again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel3rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“SO good had to go 2 nights ina row!!!!!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Wish weather had been better for Memorial day weekend so we could have used the outside deck but. great food great service, drink glass was never empty, Reasonable prices, we really enjoyed the specials( grilled asparagus with and prosciutto , and hollandaise sauce) among others. wish they had one in Summit county or longmont!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank firedownbelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Crew, food's pretty great too.”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Coming from a pretty demanding and apparently difficult to wait on family, I can honestly say that these people have been super patient and attentive to us. I love the way each of the waiters/waitresses take responsibility for all of the tables and seem to make the rounds as necessary. All super easy to talk to and give great food recommendations! (truffle fries and brussels!!) If you're well mannered, you will have a great time here!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 7wan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Fritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing