We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat with your mouth and cook with your heart...”
Review of 216 Ferraro's

216 Ferraro's
Ranked #11 of 61 Restaurants in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Opened June 21st, 2010
Matawan, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eat with your mouth and cook with your heart...”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

When you are in Salida do as Salidians do; get up early, conquer the mountains the waves and the bike trails and when you are done fighting the elements eat like a king.
Big hearty portions at an affordable price and very friendly staff with a big smiley. Gourmet cooking in a family restaurant from local veggies, grass fed beef and free range chicken...When I think of these folks I can smell the fresh mountain air and taste the great Italian flavors in my mouth:)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zsuzsanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    48
    20
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always Delicious!!!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

I have eaten here several times and the food is always delicious! We love that they always different appetizers with Seasonal specials, that are made from scratch and perfectly prepared! They are always a BIG HIT in our 'group'! For dessert; they have a few amazing Italian specialties that are all homemade and definitely worth saving room for!
They do have a nice wine list with some fun specialty cocktails! They are out of this world... Every time we have dined at Ferraro's we've always enjoyed EVERYTHING!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vista R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food was okay, service was less than okay”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

As someone posted earlier on, this food really wanted to be great, but it just didn't quite pop over the top of being just good. That said, I thought the value was okay, for the quantity.

My beef was with the service. No sense in taking time to type out details. Each issue has already been addressed before on these pages, and they don't seem to want to correct them

Seems hit more miss, especially the service if you're not a local.

Will not go back, or recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best White Sauce Ever!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We had two dishes: the chicken picatta and the fettucine in garlic white sauce with prociutto....THE best white sauce I have had in years. Could have taken it home to have for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Try it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MontanaWinddancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great food.”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Nice little restaurant near the Arkansas River. Service is wonderful and so is the food. Great seafood specials.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valagay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 216 Ferraro's also viewed

 

Been to 216 Ferraro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing