We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Nearby Hotels
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites(Salida)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Browns Canyon Inn(Salida)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Inn & Suites(Salida)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Ridge Lodge(Salida)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Salida)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Motel(Salida)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Salida(Salida)(Great Value!)
$75
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$69
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveler rating
299
181
118
107
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
299
181
118
107
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desk staffking suitevery nice hotelhot breakfastmonarch mountainmountain viewfree breakfastpool and hot tubcomfortable bedsin townsmall townwafflesskiinghighway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 784 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The hotel is located in front of two good restaurants while my stay just walked across the road and had excellent meal. The staff is friendly we were going to sand dunes the front desk staff printed direction for us also offered and gave us breakfast to go.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Logan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn and Suites Salida CO, We appreciate you taking time to write the positive coments for our hotel. We strive every single day to exceed our guest expectations. Thank you again for staying with us and remember, we love having you here. Please come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

we were very happy with our stay. the staff was very friendly. they gave us a few recommendations on restaurants they were all good. the pool and hot tubs were perfect temperature. Fire place by the front desk was on we enjoyed while checking in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

We really appreciate considering Hampton Inn and Suites Salida, Co to be home away from home giving us the opportunity to serve and making your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. I have shared your Comments with our entire staff that was so delightful and encouraging.
Again with many thanks on behalf of entire staff, we look forward to have many opportunities to serve you again and be your host.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Very nice Hampton Inn with all the amenities you appreciate when you stay at a Hampton Inn. Very clean and comfortable with good beds and a good breakfast. My only complaint with this hotel is the price. For a small town that doesn't get that many guests in the winter, I feel like they are trying to make the most of the ones they do. Rarely, do I pay $120 (and it was discounted from $128) for a Hampton Inn. Very few people stayed on this November night, though a couple of other guests I spoke with commented on the higher price as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

I appologize for the impression you got that the hotel is too pricy, the rates are very carefully set according to the market and standards of Hilton also compared to other hotels located in town and they are not as high standards as Hilton property. We really appreciate considering Hampton Inn and Suites Salida, Co to be home away from home giving us the opportunity to serve and making your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. I have shared your review with our entire staff that was so delightful and encouraging.
Again with many thanks on behalf of entire staff, we look forward to have many opportunities to serve you again and be your host.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel is good location on 50 Highway.Clean place, we enjoyed our stay the staff was friendly, breakfast can be better, swimming poll and Spa is nice indoor with right temperature, room was comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

We really appreciate considering Hampton Inn and Suites Salida, Co to be home away from home giving us the opportunity to serve and making your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. I have shared your review with our entire staff that was so delightful and encouraging.
Again with many thanks on behalf of entire staff, we look forward to have many opportunities to serve you again and be your host.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The shower liver was not working properly, called the front desk person came within 5 minutes and fixed it, I think the response time was fast so nothing else would exceed the expectations. Manager also apologized, we were satisfied with the way they handled the issue.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn and Suites Salida CO, We appreciate you taking time to complete the survey for our hotel and for the great scores you gave us. We strive every single day to exceed our guests expectations. Thank you again for staying with us and remember, we love having you here. Please come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews