We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Oasis in a small town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An Oasis in a small town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

This is a new Hotel with most of the kinks worked out. Nice decor thru out. Check-in was the fastest I have ever experienced. Staff was very friendly. The King ste was beautiful , well equiped with a micro/mini-fridge. The supplied in rm coffey was very good. Breakfast was the
standard fare , western omlettes. waffle machine etc. I really enjoyed my stay and will rebook when in the area next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mountainrider94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    150
    102
    87
    58
See reviews for
294
213
28
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

What am awesome place to stay. Outstanding customer service, very clean, affordable and great location

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baglady279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

We were only here for one night but enjoyed our stay very much.
Our room was very clean and quiet. The breakfast was good.
The staff was very friendly.
The hotel is looks new and is modern and clean.
We would definitely stay here if we're in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank latravel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed on a spontaneous trip....for the weekend with our 5 year old son. Our dogs were welcomed....which was wonderful.
Room was spacious, clean and the famous Hampton beds......The pool was way to much fun for our family, and the hot tub was HOT!!!! Love it. Cannot wait to PLAN our next trip to Salida......we know where we are staying

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lissanfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

We got this hotel on a super deal and it was a really nice hotel at any price. Rooms were big, bathroom was nice, bed was super comfy. Had to be the best hotel deal ever. Breakfast was just ok, but we are picky eaters - others may love it. But for the price, really quite amazing. Very new so everything was in excellent condition. And they even have 2 bikes (trikes actually) to borrow that were super fun.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bikesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last weekend, our second stay at this hotel. We travel to Salida often for fly fishing and have stayed at several other hotels in Salida. Once we found this Hampton Inn we decided this is where we'll go whenever in the area. The hotel is new, immaculant, and great decor. The suites are awesome, roomy, micro/fridge/bar sink. The most comfortable bed and the the room was spotless! The best part is you get a lot of bang for your buck. We find the negative reviews suspicious and untrue. Happy trails, Joanie & Ken

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

I like Hampton Inns. I wanted to like this place, sadly I could not. Let's start with the negative (but get on to the positive later):

Firstly the TV alarm went off at 05:30am. None of our family set this, it was obviously a legacy from a previous occupant. I am used to hotels of this class centrally resetting alarms after every stay, this was not appreciated.

Then at 06:15am the same day the fire alarm went off (due to a burnt bagel as we found out later). Other regulars here (working in construction) informed us afterwards that this was a not uncommon occurrence. Given modern alarms of screaming horns and flashing lights we had two very shocked children (and adults not much better).

Swimming in the pool later in the day the "hot tub" was FREEZING. It was far colder than the main pool which was at a fine, albeit cool temperature. So no lazing around to recover from the shattered early sleep.

Later again we returned to our room to find it had not been made up, a man was dispatched to help bring us some clean towels, but that was it.

The wifi also only worked in the main reception area, but up the corridor to our rooms there was no reception. Again not what I expect from a Hampton.

Tired and irascible we were glad to leave the day after. I should have had it out with the manager but was in the wrong frame of mind. I noted that there was no direct apology for any of the incidents, just a general "oops!".

On the positive side the rooms were INITIALLY clean, the breakfast was fine and amenities like washing machines worked. Sadly I would not stay here again, they have failed in too many areas. I normally feel I err in giving out too many good reviews. This is a well and truly earned 2/5.

Room Tip: If you want wifi get a room near reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YBOD98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Salida hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salida
1.0 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 16 in Salida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Amigo Motor Lodge
Amigo Motor Lodge
#3 of 16 in Salida
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
16.4 mi away
Monarch Mountain Lodge
Monarch Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Monarch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salida

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Address: 785 E Rainbow Blvd, Salida, CO 81201-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Salida
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida Hotel Salida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing