We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This B&B has it all!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountain Goat Lodge
Ranked #1 of 6 Salida B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Conifer, Colorado, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This B&B has it all!”
Reviewed October 26, 2010

the views can't be beat... plenty to do & see... room was great - bed was comfy... Not one negative experience!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suebob21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    47
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
61
187
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2010

The Mountain Goat Lodge was simply terrific! Gina was a wonderful and gracious hostess, the rooms and bed were very comfortable, and the breakfast and morning coffees outstanding! We spent some time in the morning meeting and feeding the goats, which was a pleasure. All in all the Lodge was a great place to start our anniversary weekend. My only regret is that we only stayed the one night. Gina and D'Arcy have made a spectacular mountain getaway. It is tasteful, comfortable, and open. The Lodge is warm and tastefully decorated, but without feeling as if I were in my grandmother's salon. It was perfect for our couples time together, but would be a fantastic place for a family reunion. Teenagers and kids would be happy and welcome here.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeadHoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder... We escaped from the hustle & bustle of metropolitan Denver hoping for a quiet weekend in the Rockies, to find this surprising Gem. Magnificent views and wildlife gallore is what we found at this B&B in Salida. I spent the day fishing on the Arkansas, while my partner wandered through the 'dog friendly' downtown shops. We enjoyed the early morning company of other guests over a variety of home cooked foods, including fresh baked pastries, seasonal fruit and egg dishes. Not to mention the Espresso machine. The room we stayed in was extremely spacious, comfortable and very clean. Chickens, Goats and Hummingbirds galore!!! Great Lodge and I would highly recommend a stay if you are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Where2WeGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2009

We found Colorado Crossroads B&B using TripAdvisor which is located 10 minutes from Old Town Salida, CO. My wife and I and another couple decided at the last moment to attend the Salida Art Walk and searched all over for rooms. We found several locations but we booked one night at the Colorado Crossroads B&B. What a great decision... From the phone inquiry with Anne (wife owner), to the booking with Omar (husband owner) to the breakfast chat with Anna (Omar's Mum) it was totally delightful and everything worked. Newly constructed, clean inside and out, nestled below a Colorado mountain range looking out at Mount Shavano and the Collegiate Peaks... this is the winner. Fair pricing, afternoon nosh with local fruit wine that was perfectly chilled and not too sweet started our stay. Omar has climbed all 54 of our "14ers" and is a great storyteller as well as his Mom Anna who fixed us a light breakfast and spun yarns about her homesteading father. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colorado_Wine_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salida
4.5 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
4.5 mi away
Amigo Motor Lodge
Amigo Motor Lodge
#4 of 16 in Salida
82 reviews
12.8 mi away
Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Surf Chateau
Surf Chateau
#1 of 8 in Buena Vista
177 reviews
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salida
5.8 mi away
Mountain Motel
Mountain Motel
#6 of 16 in Salida
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Goat Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Goat Lodge

Property: Mountain Goat Lodge
Address: 9582 US Highway 285, Salida, CO 81201-9555
Location: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Salida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Goat Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain Goat Lodge is a log cabin style lodge on 19 mountain-viewed acres. We're conveniently located just 8 miles west of Salida, 20 miles east of Monarch Ski Resort. All rooms have private baths, balconies, mountain views, mini-fridge, HDTV, HBO and DVD players. Free WI-FI, 24 hr available outdoor Hot Tub, full country breakfast served 8am-10am, free coffee, tea, and hot chocolate 24 hours a day. Suites have king beds, other rooms have king or queen beds. Special diets are accommodated. Pets have access to 1/2 acre off leash area, 50X30 outdoor kennel, treats and dog bed with 20.00 Pet fee. Hobby goat dairy on site allows access to milking demonstrations, cheese making classes, goat and chicken raising classes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Mountain Goat Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing