We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick Burgers/ Top 6 in town”

Benson's Tavern & Beer Garden
Ranked #27 of 62 Restaurants in Salida
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Breckenridge, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quick Burgers/ Top 6 in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We loved our quick burgers before we went to concert next door. My wife and I both had one and they were very good. all around good place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    36
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Howard, Colorado
Level Contributor
269 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great Pub Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Really enjoyed the food and atmosphere at Benson's. Has a little bit of a British flavor which reminded us of our time in Great Britain. I ordered the Fish and Chips which was a fabulous meal - both fish and fries - and chased it down with a Dark Porter beer. My wife had the reuben sandwich with sweet potato fries - the best!!!! Definitely not a kids place but certainly a great adult-type pub for a nice evening meal and a cold beer.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
720 reviews
481 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
“Fun place, relaxing patio”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We walked right into this bar after passing the relaxing outdoor patio on a sunny spring day. The servers are friendly and they have a descent beer selection, making this a great place to kick back and relax with friends.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank COLadyRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Where The Locals Go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Good beer selections, good food, friendly staff, and sometimes good live music outside in their patio. I always go there at least once when I am in Salida.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank cbestsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
145 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Spot to Catch Up with Friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Delicious bar snacks - friendly staff - and delicious local beers. Right downtown on F Street near the river.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ParkhillDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benson's Tavern & Beer Garden also viewed

 

Been to Benson's Tavern & Beer Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing