We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A superb La Quinta Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Rifle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel during one of the busiest weekends of the year, the memorial day weekend and the hotel was full. Yet their hospitality was at its best. The hotel staff, one of the friendliest I have ever encountered. They were helpful, accommodating, with an ever ready smile. And the GM Mike is a gem! The property is just a few years old yet seems new, and very well maintained. The whole place has a very bright and cheerful look, raising yours and your family's spirits. The location is convenient to travelers, as its close to the interstate and still is secluded and peaceful. Surrounded by some popular eateries like Taco Bell, Subway, Starbucks, even has a Walmart Super Center tucked in nearby, makes staying easier. The breakfast served was plenty. The kids had hours of fun at the indoor pool and the hot tub, giving us a chance to check out the gym too. All in all, no cause for complaints and plenty for praise. Planning to go back again for a wonderful holiday experience!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hardik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 349 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have been there over the memorial day weekend, both days , it was very busy but kudos to the staff GM Mike, Front Desk, House keeping, breakfast area attendances. They were all very attentive and Friendly.
First of all even it is closer to the interstate but it was very quiet, very nice pool and hot tub, kids enjoyed there almost two hours.
Breakfast was better then other La Quintas I have stayed in, enough space and also room on the outside patio for breakfast so it did not feel that crowded.
Rooms were clean upon check in and also next day, instant hot water in the bathroom.
I used their workout room too.

Overall, I am very satisfied with my stay and would love to come back when I am in that area again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dipen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Quiet, comfortable, visually pleasant room and hotel. The indoor pool/jacuzzi was unexpected treat. Always enjoy the complimentary breakfast although stronger coffee would have been appreciated. The entire property looks brand new in spite of being about a decade or more old. Plenty of room for the dogs to exercise although not a fenced in run.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank DaleMMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I was advised on my last stay that new ownership had acquired the property in the past year and while the previous reviewers rave about the property they must not have stayed there when previous management owned the property.

I stayed there twice this last week while traveling and noticed this. While the current breakfast is better than most La Quinta's in the country they have scaled back on various items and quality; this is the first obvious change. Secondly, they have not kept up the maintenance as the bathroom doors are peeling and the the rooms have odors that need to be taken care of.

Finally, on the return stay I noticed that the bed had been made after the previous occupant left without the maid changing the sheets. How this was determined was due to the body hairs from the previous occupant that were present and the crumbs of food that were apparent when the top sheets were removed. I've stayed at this property many times prior to ownership changes and none of these problems were ever apparent.

Clean up you act .

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelsalot411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

For your information, we have lots of repeat customers who stayed with us for last 4 years and they all have greatly appreciated the free amenities e.g. full hot breakfast, newer 39inch Samsung Flat-panel LED Televisions with 100 plus HD channels, excellent 50Mbps High Speed Wi-Fi Internet service, Indoor Guest Laundry facility, Hot Tub, Swimming pool, nice and clean rooms at very economical rates despite of the 2008 financial meltdown where most of the hotel properties has changed ownership in past years. Upon your request we have also moved you to another room but we are sorry that you have no appreciation for hard working housekeepers providing you with nice and clean rooms and also you are not happy despite of enjoying the free full hot breakfast and much improved aminities at a discounted room rate.

Thanks & Regards,
Mike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Great property. Mike the GM is real nice and helpful, Staff is great. One of the best LQ I have stayed at. Rooms are real clean. Really pet friendly. Even remembered the name of my four legged baby. Breakfast area at this LQ is excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Kayla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My stay at La Quinta in Rifle, Colorado was a very pleasant experience. The scenery was very picturesque. The owner, Mike, and all the staff were very friendly and helpful in every way. The rooms were very accommodating and clean. We travel extensively and this was one of the nicer motels we have used. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend the La Quinta of Rifle.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BUD238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This property is comfortable and very well maintained. Front desk and manager very helpful and accommodating.
Nice pool and outdoor facilities. Breakfast and workout room included. Would recommend for business or travel.

Room Tip: West side rooms have the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamo456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rifle
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
23.5 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Silt - Rifle
21.9 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
367 reviews
23.1 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#9 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle

Address: 600 Wapiti Ct, Rifle, CO 81650-3474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Rifle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Rifle
Price Range: $80 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated among the magnificent mountain vistas, mesas and plateaus of the Colorado River Valley, the award winning La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle has much to offer for both leisure and business travelers. Visitors to this hotel can take advantage of numerous amenities and countless outdoor adventures. Within minutes of the hotel, guests can enjoy golfing, whitewater rafting, skiing, snowmobiling, horseback riding, hiking, mountain biking, rock climbing, and fishing in some Colorado's top-rated gold medal fishing waters. Some favorite areas of interest include Rifle Falls and Rifle Gap State Park, Flattops Wilderness Area, Yampah Vapor Caves and Spa, Sunlight Ski Resort and the world famous Glenwood Hot Springs Pool. Traveling on business? Take advantage of our 1300 square feet of conference/meeting facilities, free incoming faxes, high speed Wi-Fi Internet access and on-site business center. La Quinta Inn & Suites is centrally located near the Meeker/Rio Blanco and Piceance Basin areas. After a long day of traveling, guests will find the hotel's heated indoor pool and hot tub very inviting. Wake up each morning to our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM featuring additional hot items and pick up a free copy of USA Today in the lobby. Each room at the La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel in Rifle, CO is non-smoking and features free high-speed Internet access, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, am/fm alarm clock radio, and premium cable TV w/HBO. This hotel is pet friendly. Located just 1 mile from downtown, this hotel offers a stress-free and fun environment, perfect for your next stay in Rifle, Colorado. The professional and friendly staff at La Quinta Inn and Suites Rifle eagerly awaits your arrival. The next time your in the area and in search of hotels in Rifle, CO or hotels near Glenwood Springs, CO. The friendly staff of La Quinta Inn and Suites eagerly awaits your arrival:) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Rifle
Rifle La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing