We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Rifle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

This property is right off the interstate close to restaurants. Right across from the hotel is Rib City which was very good. The hotel was clean and spacious. With a very good breakfast. Also book online and get a great rate.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omadave64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 349 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just dropped in for the night. Services was great, room was very nice, very clean. I would stay there again. Was hoping to get the online rate but couldn't get my phone to stay connected long enough to the internet. So paid an additional $10 when I registered over the phone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Raisins2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We recently began a 12 day road trip at the Rifle La Quinta. We were traveling with our two large dogs, a Golden Retriever and a Goldendoodle and chose La Quinta because of how accommodating they are to dogs.

We could not have been happier. Our room was very clean and neat and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

The walkway beside the hotel was a great place to walk the dogs. The king size bed and pillows were very nice and comfortable. This was an excellent value!

We stayed at several La Quintas on our trip and this ranked at the top. Don't hesitate to stay here. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our stay was incredible in every way. Using our points, the stay was free. The room was gorgeous, the breakfast could not have been more delicious! The pool and hot tub were so clean and delightful. We will definitely come back in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Fay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
West Salem, Ohio, USA
1
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Commerce City, Colorado, USA
1
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We travel a lot and La Quinta, Rifle, CO, is the best La Quinta we have ever stayed in. The decor, cleanliness and ambiance were wonderful. The breakfast was delicious with many choices and a large area that included a coffee bar! The staff ,including the manager, was cordial, knowledgeable and efficient. The rooms and bathroom were large and the bath towels were fluffy! I can't say enough positives about this property!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Meriwether M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rifle
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Silt - Rifle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Parachute
23.5 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
660 reviews
23.1 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#8 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle

Address: 600 Wapiti Ct, Rifle, CO 81650-3474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Rifle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Rifle
Price Range: $80 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated among the magnificent mountain vistas, mesas and plateaus of the Colorado River Valley, the award winning La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle has much to offer for both leisure and business travelers. Visitors to this hotel can take advantage of numerous amenities and countless outdoor adventures. Within minutes of the hotel, guests can enjoy golfing, whitewater rafting, skiing, snowmobiling, horseback riding, hiking, mountain biking, rock climbing, and fishing in some Colorado's top-rated gold medal fishing waters. Some favorite areas of interest include Rifle Falls and Rifle Gap State Park, Flattops Wilderness Area, Yampah Vapor Caves and Spa, Sunlight Ski Resort and the world famous Glenwood Hot Springs Pool. Traveling on business? Take advantage of our 1300 square feet of conference/meeting facilities, free incoming faxes, high speed Wi-Fi Internet access and on-site business center. La Quinta Inn & Suites is centrally located near the Meeker/Rio Blanco and Piceance Basin areas. After a long day of traveling, guests will find the hotel's heated indoor pool and hot tub very inviting. Wake up each morning to our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM featuring additional hot items and pick up a free copy of USA Today in the lobby. Each room at the La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel in Rifle, CO is non-smoking and features free high-speed Internet access, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, am/fm alarm clock radio, and premium cable TV w/HBO. This hotel is pet friendly. Located just 1 mile from downtown, this hotel offers a stress-free and fun environment, perfect for your next stay in Rifle, Colorado. The professional and friendly staff at La Quinta Inn and Suites Rifle eagerly awaits your arrival. The next time your in the area and in search of hotels in Rifle, CO or hotels near Glenwood Springs, CO. The friendly staff of La Quinta Inn and Suites eagerly awaits your arrival:) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Rifle
Rifle La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing