We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shanghai Garden

Shanghai Garden
Ranked #18 of 40 Restaurants in Rifle
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rifle, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

So good to have Chinese food locally that rivals everyone else

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bud K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
422 reviews
313 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Decent Chinese food, for Rifle”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

Ate lunch here yesterday. Place looked pretty busy. Average Chinese-American buffet, nothing exotic or unusual. Service was friendly and prompt. Plenty of parking. Considering this is a very small town with few non-fast food dining choices, it was fine for lunch. If this was a larger ciy, I would not return, as there would be so many other options, but since this is in Rifle, I would return. Note: Does not take Amex, if that is your corporate travel card.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank COGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rifle, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Limited food and over charging is standard here.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

The buffet is very limited and they even charged for refills on Soda. I take the extra charges out of what ever tip I would have left them.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bubba2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“This place is the beat in rifle the food was soooo good and they are really nice people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

This place is the best in rifle and the people are really nice .

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikex12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
111 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“OK food; limited buffet selection.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2009

We had the lunch buffet at Shanghai Garden. I've rated the meal as "average" since the items on the buffet were fairly tasty. However, I would rate it "poor" for the selection. It was a very small buffet and not many choices compared to most Chinese buffets. We might return, but, if so, I would order from the menu. The restaurant was busy and seemed popular at the lunch hour.

I recommend it but not without qualification. If you are inclined to do the buffet, check it out first.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank coloradocarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shanghai Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing