We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waitress Ruins It”
Review of Base Camp Cafe - CLOSED

Base Camp Cafe
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Denver
2 reviews
“Waitress Ruins It”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great Western Ambiance. Fine Food. Good value. Former favorite place.

All of this was ruined by a snippy young waitress, with dirty fingernails, who tried to charge me for coffee she forgot to serve.

Fine place otherwise.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlaineHard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    20
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Go here for breakfast!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

The sirloin omlette is fabulous! If I lived in the area, I would have breakfast here every morning.
We were going home from an elk hunt in the Flattops & absolutely loved the hunt themed restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AggieLifter132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silt, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place for a great breakfast.....”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We have eaten here 2 times and it has a very small town atmosphere but the food was great and plenty of it, we went and had breakfast here the day that the Garfield County Fair Parade was, we were able to get seated fairly quickly considering how busy they were. Our waitress and the rest of the staff were friendly and very good at multi tasking with the amount of customers they were serving. Breakfast is served all day which is great because sometimes its nice to have that choice, but they have plenty of menu items to choose from for all ages and food likes. Our oder came out within 20 minutes of order and was nice, hot and sooooooooo tasty, its on 3rd street right down town and if you are visiting or staying in Rifle and looking for a good home cooked meal this place should be where you go..........May not appeal to everyone but it is very much worth the price.....

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeanandLarue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice little hole in the wall”
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Don't expect this to compare to Denny's. It has it's own charm and is a simple place to get food. There was plenty of food, portions of breakfast weren't small. Service very casual.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elseinutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman,Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Best place in Rifle for breakfast. Service is fast and friendly. Food is great, and a good value for the money.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank gramkarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Base Camp Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing