We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty food at a reasonable price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rib City Grill

Rib City Grill
Ranked #2 of 40 Restaurants in Rifle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Tasty food at a reasonable price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

The food was good and reasonably priced. It is easily accessible from local hotels and the interstate and has lots of free parking. Our only disappointment was that they don't offer beef ribs.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    71
    42
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

We a great waiter!! His name was Garrett!! The food was great!!! Awesome atmosphere!! Friendly people. !!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank msperez75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great chain!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

We have enjoyed Rib City Grill in several states across the country. They always have very friendly people and great, reliable BBQ. The portions are generous and the food tastes great. This location is within walking distance of a nice Hampton Inn, too. A public park is just across the road, you can do take out and enjoy your BBQ along the Colorado River. Great way to spend an afternoon!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Coast T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonville, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Vbredeman”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Amazing service from Garrett and manager Shauna!!! Both were above and beyond to help us!! They were so knowledgeable about their food, we asked a lot of questions!!!!we asked questions about the city and Shauna was so kind to give us directions!! No one takes that kind of attention to customers!! This was the best restaurant stop we have ever made bar none!! Please don't miss this stop!! The ribs,amazing, tender, full of flavor.The BBQ sauce was not too sweet not to spicy, perfect, and we are from Kansas City, MO, home of some of the best BBQ in America !! Make it a point to say hi to Garrett and Shauna!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank V B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We're so happy we found this place! We are road tripping from Southern California to Nova Scotia, Canada with a little boy who has celiac disease so finding somewhere to eat is a challenge. This place has an awesome, tasty gluten free menu! The service was fantastic. If you're in Rifle, Co drop in. You'll be glad you did.

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rib City Grill also viewed

 

Been to Rib City Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing