We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice clean place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rifle
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomington
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice clean place to stay”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Had my husband call from home and make a reservation for me while I was on the road. Check in was simple and very efficient. The young lady at the front desk was so nice and helpful. She gave me a menu for a restaurant that delivered to the hotel, she helped me with the Wi-Fi (the only reason that I didn't give the hotel the highest rating was that the Wi-Fi wasn't strong enough to reach the room I was in, so I sat in the lobby)
The room was wonderful, and the bed was so comfortable and clean. I didn't even bring my own pillow in from the car because the pillows were good too. I really liked the covers on the bed. No heavy bedspread, just a nice decorative cloth over the center of the bed, so no worrying about when the last time the bedspread was laundered !
Was very happy with my choice of this hotel and would definitely stay here again if in the area again !

Room Tip: Ask for recommendations on places to eat, they keep a book with menus
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    52
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
43
65
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, CO
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stopped here for a night and were pleasantly surprised by everything the motel offered. The front desk person was courteous, the room clean, the bed comfortable and the breakfast of scrambled eggs, sausage, and a waffle more than I expected. This place is well worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YucatanJay_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ogden, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were traveling with a little dog and had heard that Comfort Inns were pet friendly. (Not all Comfort Inns are.) This place was so nice with a large dog run area out back, provided with doggy waste bags too. A large grass area both out front & back provided walking space. There was a $10 fee for out dog, but that is the least charged by most places. Our room was great, spacious and comfortable with all the amenities mentioned in other reviews. It was close to the freeway also. We liked it so much we ended up coming back on our way back through.
One note for the management of the breakfast-you need to provide an oil spray for the waffle machine so they don't stick. I wasn't the only one with this problem.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Rifle, CO. The rooms are large, clean, and comfortable. I also appreciated the location of the guest laundry facilities in reference to the pool. As I worked on laundry I was only steps away from being able to check in on my teenagers.
The staff was very friendly and the breakfast really helped us get ready for the day.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommato5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roundup, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stopped for the night. room was clean and spacious; beds comfortable. Friendly staff. overall our experience with Comfort Inn has been very positive. Th down side at his praticular location was the breakfast. Perhaps if I had chosen the waffles, but I opted for scrambled eggs. Powdered, as expected but essentially tasteless. Th sausage was on the greasy side. We would stay here again but would definitely choose waffles next time!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drchuck89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTLE ROCK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The hotel was so clean, new and nice --- but the best part was the customer service provided by Trish. She went out of her way to be helpful before and after our stay. Highly recommend the Comfort Inn in Rifle!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LINDA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Grove, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We spent night of Jan 4th here and had a wonderful stay. Front desk was staffed with a very pleasant and professional young lady. Our room was very clean,bed most comfortable,refrigerator,microwave and coffee pot plus free internet and bathroom amenities made this hotel a wonderful place to stay. Rooms were quiet and breakfast good. A special thanks to housekeeping and Ida at the front desk for a call above and beyond. I had a new coffee pot that I brought from home and left the power cord behind in our room. When I got home and called the hotel, Ida immediately called housekeeping, got the cord and offerred to mail it to us the next day. We appreciated the extra caring service. A big thankyou to all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kobe43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rifle
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 6 in Rifle
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Parachute
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Silt - Rifle
24.2 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 301 7th St S, Rifle, CO 81650 (Formerly Super 8 Rifle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Rifle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rifle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Interstate 70, the Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel offers a quiet setting and countless features. This Rifle, CO hotel is close to a number of local ski areas like Sunlight Mountain, Powderhorn and Snowmass. Additional attractions nearby include the Colorado River, Rifle Gap State Park and White River National Forest. The surrounding area offers an array of entertainment venues, shopping centers and restaurants. Garfield County Regional Airport is just three miles from this Colorado hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing