We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rifle
Certificate of Excellence
Bringhurst
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had a long hard day on the road and chose to stay here based on on-line reviews. Very friendly accommodating staff. Our room was clean and comfy bed was much appreciated. Desk clerk recommended rib city grill, within walking distance, for a meal. Was a good choice. The next morning the manager was out and about during breakfast. She was extremely friendly and personable. She could give lessons on managing a hotel! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Wow, thanks!! With a great review like yours I should ask for a raise!! Seriously, this team all enjoy our jobs and it's so nice that it shows. We just received the Hilton award for 5 consecutive 'outstanding' rankings on our Hilton inspections and guest scores...so, we're rooster proud and crowing!! Thanks for giving me a venue! Hurry back.
Carol and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    97
    23
    5
    4
See reviews for
142
130
30
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed there for two nights during the first of June. The hotel was really nice and the staff really friendly. The breakfast the first day was good and the snacks and drinks in the evening were a real treat. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone. This prooves, again, the value of good management. Many hotels could learn from this one. Good job to the staff and management. My only complaint (minor) was that the breakfast the second day was too starchy and sweet. But, overall, great place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thanks so much for taking time to review our hotel...and wow, so glad you had a nice time. I have a great team and am so very proud of every one of them!
Have a wonderful summer and next time you are in the Rifle area..come visit!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Tree, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I have stayed at many Hampton hotels and this one is one of the best I have ever stayed at! From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, I have nothing but positive things to say about the staff on how they made our stay a pleasant one. Being a pet friendly hotel was accomodating and our pets were treated like royalty!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Derek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Yep, Fido, Rover and Duke are welcome here!! We even have a box of doggie treats behind the front desk! So glad you had a nice stay and can't wait till you are in the area again to come stay with us. Your review was so kind and made the team smile for sure!
Carol and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is a GREAT hotel to visit if you're traveling to the Glenwood Springs area,or passing through to the Western Slope area. Its accommodations are very clean and comfortable, and the drive back and forth to the Hot Springs was easy. (Plus I paid a more affordable price than staying in Glenwood Springs itself!)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thanks so much for taking time to review our hotel! We are very close to Glenwood Springs and all the awesome things to do there..and there are many!! The pool is wonderful and so is the amusement park..but, those caves are not to be missed!
Come see us again..we know even more great places!
Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is our third stay at the Rifle Hampton Inn. All three times have been pleasant. Great value for the price. The breakfast is usually really good, and it's located just a short walk from an excellent BBQ place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great location, great accommodations. Quiet. Clean and large rooms. The staff was helpful. We stayed for over a week and had no complaints at all. We will definitely be staying here again. Evening reception was good as well...corn dogs, soup, salad, etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stopped for a night after a long day driving on I-80. What a delight. The room had the look and amenities of a 5 star hotel but at a very reasonable price. The room was spotless and the beds very comfortable. When we checked in we had not eaten for several hours. The desk clerk offered us snacks but also told us of a good place to eat within walking distance. Breakfast in the morning was hot and delicious. Many fine choices. I loved the very fresh fruit. They even had carry out cups, hot sleeves, and lids for our coffee. I can't say enough about this fine, well managed hotel. So many little touches that make a big difference..

Room Tip: I would imagine that all the rooms would be perfect in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldenbloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you...thank you!! Nothing makes us feel better than a guest that had a great stay!! It's what we strive for..and wow, thanks for letting us know we hit the mark. So...now we expect that the next time you are in the area you come visit us again!
Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rifle
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Silt - Rifle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 6 in Rifle
15 reviews
23.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle
Address: 499 Airport Rd, Rifle, CO 81650-8549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Rifle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rifle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing