We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn in rifle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rifle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel. The beds are very comfortable, and the room was clean. My only complaint was the breakfast. On the website it states a full breakfast buffet, but it was nothing more than your typical continental breakfast. The bagels were hard and the fruit was not fresh. Other than that, it is a very nice place to stay

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 493 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

Incredibly clean, and staff who truly embrace customer service. This Hampton offers a social hour in the evening which is always a nice touch. Easy to see why this hotel has won many highly regarded awards for service & consistency. Come and see for yourself!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mcminks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Wow..big thanks!! We think we're the only place to stay, too!! So glad you had a nice time and sure hope the rest of your trip was great! Come visit us again...soon!
Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Spencer T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is a solid Hampton location if you're traveling across country. I had an unexpected stop here due to weather. They had free burgers and beverages that night, which I hadn't experienced at a Hampton before. The rooms were just fine and the staff was nice. It wasn't the nicest Hampton I've been to, but probably in the top 20%. Rates were reasonable and it's very easily accessible from the interstate. No complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ctyadmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Big thanks for the wonderful compliments!! But wasn't that unexpected spring storm just incredible?? We got over 13" from that surprise present from Mother Nature! I certainly hope the rest of your trip was uneventful and full of beauty.
Please come see us again...and big thanks from the entire Hampton team..oh, and by the way..we are in the top 5% of all Hamptons..glad you noticed!!
Carol and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Winding down from a national park road trip from Tucson to Wisconsin ,we were two tired travelers and called this Hampton for a room. The phone was answered by the manager who provided the room and also told us about the soup and salad supper. When we arrived were were promptly greeted by the young man at the desk. Check in was very smooth and we were soon in our welcoming room. Shortly after arrival we were contacted by the desk to be sure that all was well. The room and beds were very comfortable . Breakfast was good and offered a nice variety. All inns should be this comfortable and well run!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wisconsinwisconsin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thanks tired travelers!! Sure am pleased to see you were not those same 'tired folks' that arrived when you left!! So glad made it in time for soup and salad...makes the trip wind down so much nicer!
Please come see us again...and be sure to look me up to say hi!

Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

The Hampton Inn in Rifle is unquestionably the finest hotel on the western slope

Carol and staff makes each guest feel at home From the great breakfast to the warm chocolate chip cookies. The only thing missing is tuck in service and bedtime story.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreshOrganic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Big thanks, Cookie Monster!!! As a long time guest we know your 'cookie standards' and are so glad we make the grade!! You're always welcome to drop in and share...cookies are out by 3:30!!
Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stopped in Rifle on the way to a family vacation rendezvous in Utah. The desk help woman("Kelly," I think?) was friendly and helpful. This location was one of FOUR Hamptons we stayed in on this 2,600 mile jaunt. One moment to illustrate: When we checked in we asked if there was some milk in their "Suite Store." The woman said no, but *insisted* we take a couple glasses of milk from the back kitchen along with the supplied cookies. "Oh, I insist!" she said.

We are increasingly impressed with this chain's commitment to quality, cleanliness and helpful amenities. In fact, we have had MUCH better luck at this quality consistency than chains with much higher room rates. (Are you listening, Omni? ;-> )

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank radiosteveIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Wow...well what's better than milk and cookies!! So glad Kelly was able to make things a little like home for you...and the milk in the back is exceptionally cold (ummmm). Hope you had a wonderful time with friends and family and next time you come our way..well, you guessed it...milk and cookies all around!!!
Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rifle
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Silt - Rifle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
730 reviews
22.0 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
362 reviews
23.5 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle

Address: 499 Airport Rd, Rifle, CO 81650-8549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Rifle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rifle
Price Range: $88 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing