We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites(Rifle)(Great Value!)
$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(New Castle)(Great Value!)
$58
$56
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand River Hotel(Parachute)(Great Value!)
$74
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveler rating
350
114
23
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
114
23
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglenwood springsgreat place to staywestern sloperib citygrand junctionroom was spotlesshot breakfasti highly recommend this hoteltop floorwould stay here againup to datenice staycomfortable bedsthe breakfast areawalmartinterstatemoab
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 503 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2011

This was a one night, quick stay, coming from a busy day in Glenwood Springs. It was nice to expect quality and comfort, and find it awaiting upon arrival.

The town is a good alternative between the pricier towns to the east (Vail ect) and Grand Junction. Everything was typical hampton and as usual, in good working order. Really appreciate that about the Hilton & Marriott brands (Marriott for work).

For some reason, i thought the room would have a refrigerator, but it didn't. However, they were happy to let us roll one up to use :)

After checking out, i realized i'd forgotten two bracelets that weren't valuable but had alot of sentimental value. They were found and sent to our home; i definitely appreciated that!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rocker_rep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rifle12, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2011

Thanks for the nice comments! And we're so glad you decided to make Rifle your "stopping point" during your visit. We are centrally located and really an interesting small town. And we're quiet...very quiet! Our location to Glenwood Springs makes us in the perfect location for all the Western Slope has to offer and I am so pleased you were able to discover that.
Come visit us again...and I will make sure you have that refrig in your room!!
Carol and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

excellent facility. very clean. Staff made running the operation seem easy, but it never is.Special thanks to Annette, front desk, very professional and pleasant. Army Golden Knights stayed there for the air show, with a full house , but the staff stayed on top of everything. Breakfast area was clean and food was fresh and well prepared and served. Room was great. I can see why this is the best hotel around Rifle, CO, but they would be tops in any market area.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank valueservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rifle12, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2011

Boy do you have great timing! Here while the Army Golden Knights were in house! I'm so pleased you got to share the special time of having this incredible group stay. They left photos and stickers for the team so we all have a special place in our hearts for them.
And thank you for all the nice comments. Our staff works hard to make each guest have a great stay...but when we get guests like you that take time to tell us...well, we feel pretty darn special!
Please come see us again!
Carol and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights for a business trip. This is a newer property and very clean, one of the cleanist hotels I have stayed in. Very friendly staff. Breakfast hors accomodate us early business folks (5:30am start) and is the typical hot hotel breakfast selections. What was amazing is that they even offer a free supper. The night I ate in was lasagna, salad an garlic bread so this hotel is an amazing value for the money. Ask for the King rooms at the ends of building as they are the largest and this hotel floor plan has at least 12 of them. The beds were nice and the comforter was perfect not the flat blanket that most hotels have gone to and not some thick overheating one either. The pool is Hampton standard - I was not there to swim, but more than a few people in the area makes it seem crowded. this hotel is close to food and a Wal-mart. Would definately stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: ask for a room farthest away from elevator at the end of the building, these are the big king rooms
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krazyducky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rifle12, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Wow..what a wonderful review of our hotel! Spending four days in any hotel certainly gives you a feeling of what's good and not so good. Glad we could make your stay a pleasant one. A lot of our guests like the convenience of the Monday -Thursday reception...tonight is hamburgers...can you make it??
Again, thanks so much and please hurry back.
Carol and crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Upon check-in we were informed we had been upgraded to a suite. Nice surprise! We arrived late in the evening and left early the next morning, so our stay was short. But, we were impressed with the very clean & spacious room, comfy bed, and the friendly night & morning desk clerks. Breakfast was good. Compared to other hotels we've stayed in, the rate was VERY reasonable for the quality of the hotel. Will definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justhavinfun48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rifle12, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Thanks! We're so pleased you had a great stay! Our suite rooms are very spacious and nice to spread out in. We certainly look forward to your next visit...and look me up..I would love to thank you in person.
Carol and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We're Here now. Beds are comfy, pillows are soft. Rooms are clean. Comfortable stay. Only con, like most other hotels, you can hear everything in the hallway.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amadoresoftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rifle12, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

So glad you had a nice stay...isn't Rifle just a great place to be? I do hope you have a chance to come visit us again. Thanks so much for taking time to say nice things about us! The entire team reads and appreciates the compliment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews