We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for vacaciones”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gateway Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gateway Lodge
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Rifle
El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good for vacaciones”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

this motel is very good to stay because is so clean and the manegers they are so frenly and so close to restaurants and they ofer you good continental breakfast and they have verry good ice machine and the housekkepers do very good work and i stayd ther for 5 nights and they put new cheets evrey 2 days i field better then my house i raely recomend the winchester motel to stay trust me is very good i promise you will fiel like home thank you winchester motel i hope see you soon

Room Tip: they all cuyet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ernest33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    9
    2
    3
    9
See reviews for
7
12
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

i would to said that recently passing through rifle i star looking for a hotels end i didn´t find nothing good intell a fine winchester motel it has a great service and great value and i like to thank the MANAGEMENT they do a great job thank you antonio

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pukita2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemmerer, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

Cleanest Room,
I would like to compliment the management for keeping Winchester Motel so CLEAN!
Housekeepers there take pride in their work not only providing spotless rooms but sweeping outside and washing the parking lot.
We stayed in room #42 and in look very up to date, we enjoyed the down comforters and comfortable mattresses. We plan on coming back very soon....

FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL MANAGEMENT!
This is our third time at Winchester motel and we would like to thank for being
helpful with information about the area and being so friendly every time. That's why we come back: for service that makes you feel welcomed and appreciated..

LOVED NEWLY REMODELED ROOMS!!!!
it was a true surprise to find such upgraded rooms at Winchester Motel. Modern decor, down comforters,extra pillows,oversized Tv and even little complimentary packet like razors,deodorant, lotion, Loved accent painted walls.. Loved accent painted walls and upscale art. Thank you we will be back....

GREAT VALUE AND SERVICE.!!!
Recently passing through Rifle and stayed at Winchester Motel-downtown, like the location,closed to shopping and restaurants. Motel was very clean, good selection for continental breakfast and friendly staff, great value and good accomodations ...

#1 CHOICE for EXTENDED STAY in Rifle!!!!
We have been tenants at Winchester Motel for the past three months working in oil and gas industry. Thank you for Great Management, they make us feel at home.. Thank you for keeping our rooms so clean and for being friendly and helpful. This is our home. This is our home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank betyc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

is our first time at winchester motel and we would like to thank the management and the housekeepers for keeping the motel so clean and they have a good continental breakfast a big parking space and friendly staff

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank willlff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

thank you for receiving my review this motel is very clean and comfortable and the manager is very nice and good value for the rooms and freakfast was very good and the people behind the desk were extremely pleasant and helful and they have bery good rates vey clean rooms we got a very good price for two QQ for the price of ($65.93/night )and they have new beds i raely recomend this motel to stay thank you winchester motel in rifle co

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank javier057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

i cant believe this place is in business, the bedbugs were horrendous. the front desk personel were worse if thats possible they told us hot water was to be used in the evenings only. when i asked for a clean bedspread they told me once a month they laundered them, oh sick. they said the bugs were only roaches sik!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! UNBELIEVEABLE AND THE SCUM PEOPLE STAYING THERE WERE OBVIOUSLY Crack freaksFORTUNATELY THEY REFUNDED OUR MONEY AND WE FOUND A CLEAN!!!!!!!!!!! PLACE TO STAY

Room Tip: stay away bedbugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guest33450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kurczaczeksz, General Manager at Gateway Lodge, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Reviews like yours push us even harder to make sure we do our best and improve our motel, we're under new management and want to make sure your stay here is pleasant! We hope you'll give us another chance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rifle hotels

Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2010

I had a very pleasant experience staying at the Winchester Motel. The manager was extremely nice and helpful, he even gave me a ride to McDonalds, since I had a big moving truck with a car in-tow, and everything nearby was closed. The room was simple, but very nice and clean, with a comfortable bed. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank budgettrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rifle
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 6 in Rifle
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Silt - Rifle
15.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Parachute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gateway Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Lodge

Property: Gateway Lodge
Address: 520 Railroad Ave, Rifle, CO 81650-3548 (Formerly Winchester Motel)
Location: United States > Colorado > Rifle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Rifle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Gateway Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gateway Lodge located in the heart of Rifle's historic Downtown area features clean, comfortable rooms at affordable rates. Close to shopping, restaurants, cocktail lounges, and a convenience store across the street. Gateway Lodge puts you at the hub of area attractions. Plus you'll enjoy the quality rooms and great service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Gateway Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing