We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this motel is very good to stay i recomend and very comfortable”
Review of Gateway Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gateway Lodge
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Rifle
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“this motel is very good to stay i recomend and very comfortable”
Reviewed June 16, 2011

thank you for receiving my review this motel is very clean and comfortable and the manager is very nice and good value for the rooms and freakfast was very good and the people behind the desk were extremely pleasant and helful and they have bery good rates vey clean rooms we got a very good price for two QQ for the price of ($65.93/night )and they have new beds i raely recomend this motel to stay thank you winchester motel in rifle co

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank javier057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    9
    2
    3
    9
See reviews for
7
12
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2011

i cant believe this place is in business, the bedbugs were horrendous. the front desk personel were worse if thats possible they told us hot water was to be used in the evenings only. when i asked for a clean bedspread they told me once a month they laundered them, oh sick. they said the bugs were only roaches sik!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! UNBELIEVEABLE AND THE SCUM PEOPLE STAYING THERE WERE OBVIOUSLY Crack freaksFORTUNATELY THEY REFUNDED OUR MONEY AND WE FOUND A CLEAN!!!!!!!!!!! PLACE TO STAY

Room Tip: stay away bedbugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guest33450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kurczaczeksz, General Manager at Gateway Lodge, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Reviews like yours push us even harder to make sure we do our best and improve our motel, we're under new management and want to make sure your stay here is pleasant! We hope you'll give us another chance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rifle hotels

Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2010

I had a very pleasant experience staying at the Winchester Motel. The manager was extremely nice and helpful, he even gave me a ride to McDonalds, since I had a big moving truck with a car in-tow, and everything nearby was closed. The room was simple, but very nice and clean, with a comfortable bed. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank budgettrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Offenburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Geat!
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This was the best Motel on our roundtrip through the Rockys.
We found this Motel in Rifle Douwntown far away from the Highway.
We had an nice and clean room, breakfast, and the best price, only 60 $ with AAA.
...................................................................................................................................................................
We were realy surprised

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mysticharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, WY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Stayed seven nights due to work. Was given a room with no windows and extremely loud and annoying neighbors above. Dealt with being woken up numerous time in three nights then called management. I was told "they are paying customers, you might mention something to them, they have a kid". One more night went by and still the same thing. Finally given a different room with two days left. Put "do not disturb" on door and housekeeping still knocked and entered room. I worked at night and slept during day. Told management again they said "no, they have to knock". Terrible Management. Made me feel as if I were hispanic I would have been treated better.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 00MedicineMan00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kurczaczeksz, General Manager at Gateway Lodge, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
We want to make sure that all of our past and present customers know that we're under new management. We apologize about your bad experience. Noisy neighbors are a nuisance and that matter should have been taken care of properly. We hope you'll give us a chance to make things better and make sure your stay is peaceful and enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milaca, Minnesota, USA
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Thank you for the receiving my review. This hotel was very pleasant and comfortable. The manager was very hospitable and reassuring. We arrived late at night and left early the next morning on a long trip. He gave me a military discount which made it more economical than other motels in the area. I was also pleasantly surprised by a complimentary shaving razor in the bathroom. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikellyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2010

This hotels owner was not available. We were quoted one price for per week stay and denied that quote upon arrival . Also Management made us call down to the front office to request hot water and then wait 5 min. Also the continental breakfst we were told was available by 6.00 a.m. and coffee was brewing at 7.00 a.m. A colleague paid for a week in advance but was relocated after 4 days and was denied any compensation or refund. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank changa03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kurczaczeksz, General Manager at Gateway Lodge, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you for your review. We want to let everyone know that we are under new management and here to stay. Indeed when you take advantage of our weekly rates, refunds cannot be honored. You as our customer should have been taken care of and front desk should have informed you about that policy...We apologize for any issues that might have caused. We would be very happy if you gave us another chance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rifle
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 6 in Rifle
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Silt - Rifle
15.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Parachute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gateway Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Lodge

Property: Gateway Lodge
Address: 520 Railroad Ave, Rifle, CO 81650-3548 (Formerly Winchester Motel)
Location: United States > Colorado > Rifle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Rifle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Gateway Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gateway Lodge located in the heart of Rifle's historic Downtown area features clean, comfortable rooms at affordable rates. Close to shopping, restaurants, cocktail lounges, and a convenience store across the street. Gateway Lodge puts you at the hub of area attractions. Plus you'll enjoy the quality rooms and great service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Gateway Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing