We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere!”
Review of Four Corners Cafe at Chipeta - CLOSED

Four Corners Cafe at Chipeta
Price range: $14 - $30
Cuisines: Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Four Corners Cafe offers delicious, Southwestern inspired healthy fare in a fine dining experience. Fresh, local, and organic is the theme for both our cuisine and wines. Enjoy the Roof top Deck Skybar with spectacular views. We have live entertainment Wednesday and Friday nights with an entertaining range of singer/songwriters and local bands. Four Corners Cafe was recently voted one of the Top Dining Destinations in Southwest Colorado! Come experience fine dining with amazing views of the valley and surrounding mountains.
Ridgway, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We live around the corner from here and usually go a few times a month. The views on top of the skybar are great and the food is good. The only reason I gave it 4/5 is because of the hours and being seasonal. They usually like to close around 9-10pm. I understand the live music must end being close to residential neighborhood but it would be nice if they could stay open and still serve drinks. They also seem to close for the season early and reopen in the summer rather late.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    17
    2
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good restaurant, GREAT bar”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Our experience was quite good. We arrived early and yes, the wait staff at the Sky Bar was still getting things together, but they more than made up for it with a great Happy Hour, great service. If the weather cooperates, the open/top floor Sky Bar has a fabulous view of the San Juans-have to see this bar to believe it--they have arranged to keep you both out of the sun and there are heaters for cooler nights. The restaurant was pretty good...my chicken mole and the wife's pork roulade were both good, solid efforts, although not exceptional. Our service was very good and they made a great, affordable wine suggestion. If you don't do the restaurant, you have to check out the Sky Bar. The restaurant is done in a New Mexico territorial style and also has views, rather romantic. The food is likewise done with a northern New Mexico touch. Would go back, well-priced for what you get.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HikeWineHotSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Strange. Uncomfortable. Sloppy.”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were on the fence about going to this one, but after reading the reviews we decided to give it a shot. We went on a Monday in July - high season for the spa, but on a quieter evening. When we got there, the one bartender/host/server was friendly enough, but not very helpful. We were told we could sit anywhere we liked, so we went to the outdoor patio on the third floor. No one else was upstairs, no lights were on, no music was on, and the bar had lots of trash bags and such sitting on it. In other words, it looked like there had been a big party the night before and no one had bothered to finish cleaning it. We wondered why it was even open in this state. It took the server about eight minutes to even come upstairs to greet us and take drink orders. My quesadilla was pretty good, but my girlfriend's prawns were still veined and fairly raw. (yes, I get that they are still edible veined but it is certainly the exception here in the States) We each got one drink to go with our tapas, and our bill ended up over $50 for very not special food, fairly poor service, and EXTREMELY weird ambiance. There is SO much potential at this place, but it just didn't deliver in any facet. We definitely wish we would've spent our $50 elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fooddoggler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and staff”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Enjoyed a spectacular sunset with wine and crab cakes on the roof top terrace then an excellent Sunday evening dinner in the restaurant. Salmon prepared to perfection followed by a delicious in house desert. Food and staff make the Four Corners Cafe at the Chipeta Sun Lodge worth a trip to Ridgway. We will return often!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skyflyercolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious tapas”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The bison sliders and quesadilla tapas are great! The stuffed french toast made for a very filling breakfast and the staff was nice enough to put it into a to-go container.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Corners Cafe at Chipeta also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing