We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“to die for Ice Cream”

Cafe Ridgway A La Mode
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Ridgway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American
Description: Ice Cream Parlor. Excellent! Cups and Cones, Lots of great milkshakes made with REAL ice cream, Awesome Sundaes, Floats too. Really fresh and delicious in a super clean establishment! The Cherries are imported from Italy and the whipped cream is home made.
Restaurant details
Description: Ice Cream Parlor. Excellent! Cups and Cones, Lots of great milkshakes made with REAL ice cream, Awesome Sundaes, Floats too. Really fresh and delicious in a super clean establishment! The Cherries are imported from Italy and the whipped cream is home made.
Denver
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“to die for Ice Cream”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Absolutely the best ice cream ever! I got a caramel with sea salt from the side freezer, and it was a special homemade type. Just the richest creamiest ice cream! I oohed over every bite! Expensive, but worth it

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peakpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ridgway, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Interesting sorbet, nice people”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I went yesterday to try their raspberry sorbet and their basil mint sorbet. I never heard of such a thing! Basil mint sorbet?! But it was really good, and Torbin ans Suzy were very friendly people. Usually, people get a limited amount of sorbet, but I got a good amount of it. They made a generous donation to a local charity, which I won't forget.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnonymousTraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgway, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best little ice cream shop on the San Juan Skyway!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Ridgway is blessed with some wonderful dining options for a town of 800 people and Cafe Ridgway a a Mode is no exception! These friendly folks serve up the goods in a friendly environment in old fashion ice cream parlor style. I highly recommend the Shakes, Malts and Sundaes! *Don't forget to ask about the Organic Ice Cream options too - they keep them hidden in the back, but they are to die for!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TJP626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ridgway
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Old Fashion Ice Cream Shop”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Little town of Ridgway has a beautiful friendly Ice Cream Shop. Very friendly staff. Willing to make any creation you would love to try. Milkshakes are the yummiest

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sherwoodsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely little ice cream shop”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

So glad we found this place. A funky little ice cream cafe offering delicious treats and friendly service. The chocolate malt was delicious. Prices were good too.

Helpful?
Thank Starboard_Home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Ridgway A La Mode also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Ridgway A La Mode? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing