We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in a small town!!!”
Review of Cimarron cafe - CLOSED

Cimarron cafe
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great find in a small town!!!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Been to this restaurant about 3 times now and have yet to be disappointed. Excellent excellent steak. Also their breakfast is wonderful. Chicken fried steak is fresh and cooked perfectly. Have a new favorite on the way to Ouray.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ashlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    24
    8
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, very fair price.”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I have been eating here as far back as it has been open. When it was the Goose it was just OK, now that they have remodeled and or maybe changed hands, it is really a great place to go, hang out, have a drink, and great food. The service is always GREAT

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank larrybennettgjco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food & Service!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

My husband and I have been away from Ridgway for 2 years. When we sold our place and left, we knew we would be back. So we drove into town a few days ago and what did we find? Cimarron Cafe. An outstanding restaurant noted for it's great food, great service and great atmosphere. Chef Roy Perkins is one dynamic chef. His presentation was superb...his food fantastic and he himself a delight to talk with on our last night in town. McKenna, our server, was such a breathe of fresh air. Upbeat personality, always checking on us with a warm smile. We will be moving back to the area soon as it is in our hearts to do. We are thrilled this Cimarron Cafe is here with it's dynamic chef...sweet sweet server...and the best dang food for many miles around. I give this ten stars!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyM5463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
127 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great fresh and delicious food!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Been here a few times now and loved every meal. The soup is my favorite by far. It is so fresh and creative. Their salads a huge and the atmosphere is warm and welcoming.

Upon each visit I'd requested slight changes in what was on the menu and was never told it would cost more or wasn't a possibility. The wait staff couldn't be nicer. I'd go back here in a heartbeat.

Great restaurant and great town.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frada B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly service and wonderful meal”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We randomly stopped here for dinner on New Years Eve, and although we sat in the bar area because we didn't have reservations, we enjoyed a great meal of soup and crab legs. The wait staff for the bar was sooo friendly, and it helped make the experience so great! No idea what the other reviewer was referring to about hunting videos shown on the TVs. It was only football when we were there and since we sat in the bar, it was to be expected! Great experience and we'll be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kbye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cimarron cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing