We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable dinner!”
Review of Thai Paradise

Thai Paradise
Ranked #8 of 26 Restaurants in Ridgway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dinner!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Had the Tom Kha soup - coconut lemongrass base with chicken and mushrooms - creamy, slightly sweet and spicy. It was very good and we also enjoyed our noodle entrees - beef pad Thai for my husband who thought it was "somewhat sweet and nice." I had the veggie and tofu pad seew and thought it was pretty good.

Enjoyable dinner overall. A little pricey but we figure they probably have a hard time getting all their ingredients out here and have to charge more to compensate for it. Example: Beef pad Thai was $15.95.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LorenLaughs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    34
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai in the middle of the mountains!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Living on the Western Slope of Colorado leaves one wanting for quality dinning choices. Thai Paradise is a welcome relief! A far grade (or two!) above your average Thai food place. It would hold its own even the big city. We have been coming here for years and have never once been disappointed. If your staying in Ouray, its worth the drive. There are only a few tables here so plan accordingly if your coming at a popular day or time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank measrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
911 reviews
377 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 390 helpful votes
“Really good food !”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

After checking out the restaurants in Ouray (actually bars that serve bar food) we read that the Thai restaurant in Ridgeway was good. Didn 't really believe it was possible, but believe, the food is good, the service friendly, not expensive and it was still warm enough to eat on their lovely patio.
We loved it and would absolutely eat there anytime we find ourselves in Ridgeway

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miriahm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgway, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Staple”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Let's just say could not survive without our Thai fix and we are so lucky to have a great Thai restaurant in Ridgway! Kai and Aloon are amazing owners/chefs who will take care of you. Do not miss this little gem in our tiny little town.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TJP626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgway, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic Thai”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We love Thai Paradise, especially the patio in summer. No need to drive to Montrose or T-ride. The best Thai is right here in Ridgway.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChileQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Paradise also viewed

 

Been to Thai Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing