We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
25
17
8
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
17
8
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 54 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2009

It was recommended that we try the restaurant, but we decided to stay the night too (we were bike touring and alternating camping with places with showers). We were there just before the busy season so we had the place practically to ourselves! Although the restaurant was not really open, the chef and manager Eamon served us a delicious "chef's choice" dinner. They also have a really good selection of wines. The dining room decor is fancy log cabin and the evening light though the windows, delightful with the majestic mountain backdrop. Eamon also helped get the heat on in our room and called the cable company when we could not get tv (a dreadful thing to do on vacation: watch tv, but we wanted a movie to fall asleep to). Only complaint was the bed was maybe a bit too soft (which made it hard to get out of in the morning). Rico is a great town, not overrun with LA boutiques like Telluride, a genuine town with lovely people in it. Also it has a great old cemetery and a secret.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank socksnsandals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2009

I've stayed here on numerous occasions and with multiple different friends, and all have been delighted. The rooms vary from small (teeny!) but charming to spacious and comfortable. If you're looking for a big box, generic, "five star" experience, this is NOT the place for you. However, if you enjoy European pensiones/B&Bs, you will feel right at home here.

This is the hands-down the best value in the Telluride area, particularly when one considers that many T-ride locals drive from there to eat at the attached restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerEileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2008

The rooms are clean and adequate but the atmosphere is of a 1940s boarding house (which it was orginally). The restaurant is good.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Njal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2007

This is a great local hotel about 30 minutes from the Mountain Village base of Telluride. The rooms are nothing special, but clean. What sets it apart is the great food (breakfast included!) and cute/quaint vibe. No big chain hotel, no pretentions. You will eat dinner along with locals in the super cozy common area. Plus, the value is great, especially if you need the 1/2 price lift ticket voucher.

Stayed: February 2007
Thank yeehawlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2007

A quaint little hotel with an unbelievable restaurant. The owner, Eamonn, makes you feel at home. We settled into the quaint rooms (a little drafty) after a day of snowmobiling the high passes nearby and then sat in the outdoor hot tub before a gourmet dinner. The chicken was to die for. What an incredible surprise in the middle of nowhere!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Overhillanddale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews