We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect quiet getaway!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Redstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crystal Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Redstone B&B and Inns
Odessa, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect quiet getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Crystal Dreams was the perfect setting for our 10th anniversary getaway! Lisa was the perfect hostess and the other couples were very pleasant company. The bed & breakfast was right next door to the Crystal Club Cafe, where we ate dinner both nights in Redstone. We were within walking distance of the Crystal River, the historic Redstone Inn, and the beautiful Redstone Stables at Avalanche Ranch. Lisa treated us to an intimate gourmet breakfast each morning, and we were able to enjoy massages after our half-day horseback ride. This truly was exactly what we were looking for. No cell phone service, no worries... Just peace and quiet. When (not if) we return, we'll definitely be stopping in to see Lisa again! A GREAT place for couples, although probably not for children.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Desiree P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
38
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Londonderry, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

It's easy to fall in love with Redstone and even easier to fall in love with Crystal Dreams. From the atmosphere of the town to the B &B, we felt a sense of peace and enjoyed the beauty surrounding us. My husband and I loved the clean, nicely decorated rooms, particularly the lovely porch to enjoy a drink or ice cream in the shade. The breakfast was delicious and Lisa made us feel right at home. A massage right there was an extra perk. Walk to restaurants, the river, shops, a castle and a ranch.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Crystal Dreams while our children were camping at a nearby campground. We were very comfortable in this charming B&B in the charming town of Redstone and are grateful for the kind welcome, clean accommodations and delicious breakfasts. We extend our thanks to Lisa Wagner and would certainly love to come back.
Inga Wennik

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inga W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Who would guess in the secluded town of Redstone one would find a 5 star gem! From the inviting sitting areas inside and out to the crisp, luxurious bed linens everything about the Crystal Dreams B&B was a dream. Also, take time for the most incredible massage with Sandy !

Room Tip: The kind room was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schilling_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

What a amazing B & B. The owner, Lisa is so accommodating, friendly and just wonderful to be around. We found her place to be like new and very clean and modern. The atmosphere and surroundings are so relaxing and enjoyable, I would rate the Crystal Dreams B & B the highest of any B & B that I've ever stayed at. The location of the town of Redstone, will allow you so many options of sights to see, you should spend a week.
KG

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kgman1531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Lisa Wagner has the rare gift of making her guests feel like close friends or relatives. Her gorgeous, immaculate B&B - directly on the Crystal River in beautiful Redstone, CO - is filled to the brim with expressions of love, whimsy, care, comfort and the most generous hospitality. The service and amenities are first-rate, and of highest quality and cleanliness; the breakfasts are delicious and elegantly prepared; and the overall ambiance is luxurious, tasteful and welcoming to every last detail. I can't wait to return...next time, I also hope to enjoy Lisa's onsite spa services. An oasis of beauty and serenity, Crystal Dreams is the jewel of Pitkin County!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

The years have passed since we were last able to get to Redstone and stay at the Crystal Dreams B&B. It was a pleasure to return and find the same warmth, comfort and friendly hosts that we had experienced in the past. Lisa & Rob easily met our expectations for delicious breakfasts and recommendations for enjoying the surrounding area, and their cozy home and room accommodations provided a relaxing environment after a day of snowshoeing and exploring. It was great to be able to curl up in front of a crackling fire in a comfy chair with a good book. Now we look forward to returning to Crystal Dreams for a summer-time experience!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redstone
0.4 mi away
The Redstone Inn
The Redstone Inn
#1 of 3 in Redstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
15.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
15.8 mi away
Days Inn Carbondale
Days Inn Carbondale
#2 of 2 in Carbondale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Basalt Mountain Inn
Basalt Mountain Inn
#1 of 2 in Basalt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
24.3 mi away
The Nordic Inn
The Nordic Inn
#1 of 9 in Crested Butte
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
14.9 mi away
The Distillery Inn
The Distillery Inn
#1 of 7 in Carbondale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Dreams Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Dreams Bed and Breakfast

Property: Crystal Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Address: 475 Redstone Blvd, Redstone, CO 81623-8930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Redstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Redstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal Dreams Bed & Breakfast offers their guests all the personal care and attention. A boutique spa is in the Bed & Breakfast for their guests with an array of spa services to enhance their stay. Private yoga or Qigong sessions offered as well as Tao Te Ching Card Readings. It is a beautiful Country Victorian custom designed Bed & Breakfast located on the Crystal River in the White River National Forest. A unique artist historical community with restaurants, shopping, art galleries and antiques. A year round destination in a picturesque Colorado Mountain area. A great place to vacation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crystal Dreams Bed And Breakfast Redstone, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing