We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more could you ask for?”
Review of Crystal Club Cafe

Crystal Club Cafe
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Redstone
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Crystal Club has been in business for 23 years . We are located on Redstone Blvd on the Crystal River. Across the street are our red cliffs that you may get to see big horn sheep
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“What more could you ask for?”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Redstone CO is an unsophisticated spot, so we ordered simple dishes and we weren't disappointed. Our waitress recommended the Buffalo Rolls appetizer and it was delicious. Then we had meatloaf & mashed potatoes -- perfectly seasoned -- and a nicely cooked steak. The broccoli was really fresh, cooked crisp tender. Service was polite, reserved and efficient -- love that!! Definitely a place we'll visit again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColoTilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    14
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good food AND entertainment”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We had the asian nachos and a main dish (chicken, sorry don't remember more), both of which were good. But even better was the aforementioned loudmouths at the bar who we sat next to! The moral of our story was more along the lines of be careful what you wish for..

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CelesteDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very Good Dinner, and Our Young Child Learn a Valuable Lesson”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

After several visits to Redstone, we had never eaten anywhere but the Redstone Inn. On this night, the restaurants at the Inn were either closed or overflowing, so we were directed here. We went reluctantly, and were pleasantly surprised.

The food was excellent, and we would return just for it. Almost as good was the free entertainment, provided mostly by one loudmouthed local women holding forth at the bar, who apparently felt no embarrassment whatsoever in recounting her relationship bumps with husbands both ex- and current, in a voice that everyone in the restaurant could hear. This gave us an added bonus; an excellent opportunity to talk to our young child about the value of polite and discreet dinner/bar conversations.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ProRecreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“excellent!”
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Our entire family loved our meals! Fresh, creative meals, great value for a family meal.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoySonoraCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Crystal Cafe comes through”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I checked TripAdvisor as I was planning my drive from Crested Butte to Aspen over Kebler Pass. I wanted to show my partner Redstone, a lovely way to break the trip. Crystal Cafe looked like the place to go, and we were happy we followed TA's counsel. Between us, we had tortilla soup, a burger and a salad. They were all good and the service was attentive. This is the place to go in Redstone.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingTexan713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Club Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Crystal Club Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing