We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Redstone, CO”
Review of Redstone Inn

Redstone Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Redstone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Aspen
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Redstone, CO”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Such a lovely little town and the history of the Inn is so interesting. Lovely for breakfast, lunch or dinner. You'll also enjoy walking around to see the shops and other eateries during your visit.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Joann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    37
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1,526 reviews
682 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 936 helpful votes
“Good food and beautiful scenery”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed in the Redstone Inn overnight and had the pleasure of eating in its restaurant where we found surprisingly good food and service. The place is the former retreat of an old mining baron, which he later expanded into an Inn. It's picturesque, history is at every step, cozy and enchanting. It was delightful to find a good restaurant on top of all this. We had diner in the area of the bar, where sitting is less formal, but the food comes from the same great kitchen and Chef. We would go back any chance we get

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food, fun spot for dinner, brunch, or overnight stay”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

The restaurant here has amazing food! Ate there New Years eve, and every bite was really wonderful. The mashed potatoes were inspired, the stuffed pork chop just wonderful. Of course the place is historic and fun to visit too. Definitely a much older crowd.

Helpful?
Thank timetoexplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Exceptional... The perfect Romantic Evening”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Ambiance... The lounge in front of the restaurant was perfectly lit with a fire going in the fireplace. We had reservations, and the hostess was prompt to seat us upon arrival, she sat us at a table by the fireplace.

Our server, was extremely friendly, and very knowledge about the menu and the wine list. We started with the brie, which was great, and the caramel drizzle added to the flavor. The salads were amazing and were generous portions. We had the elk and filet, which were cooked perfectly, full of flavor and the potato gratin and fresh veggies were incredible. Definitely try the creme brulee.

I know we will be back soon.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St John, IN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We've been there several times. The food is always good and the service great.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redstone Inn also viewed

 

Been to Redstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing