We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice surprise”

Potbelly Restaurant & Lounge
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner
Description: New owners as of May 2012. Great food and bar scene, not your typical remote mountain fare!
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This restaurant has made a big turn around. The food use to taste microwaved and unseasoned. We had dinner there after a friend suggested it. We were surprised at not only the menu but also the taste and quality of the food. We will go back next time we are in Red Feathers.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoMountainMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    17
    9
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Really Nice Dinner with Friends”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Recently our Lions Club had our monthly dinner meeting at the Potbelly, and we had a great time! The waitstaff were great: attentive, quick, friendly, helpful and not intrusive when we were doing business. The food came quickly, every order was correct and was cooked "just right." The menu is pretty broad, with lots of different choices. I can't remember what I ordered, as we all tasted from each others' plates! We'll be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan_and_Ellen_Morin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We are camping nearby and this restaurant was recommended by other campers. They have a unique building with large windows by booth seating and you can watch the hummingbirds eat from several hanging feeders. I had the green chili smothered black bean burrito and it was outstanding. The green chili was nicely seasoned and it was very flavorful. Hubby had the steak sandwich which he really enjoyed. The french fries were very good as they were lightly seasoned. We very much enjoyed the good service and unique selection. They offer some high end daily specials, which I will try next time. We would highly recommend the Potbelly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
“Best restaurant in the area”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Great food and great service. An excellent place to stop on the way to the parks mountain and lakes in the northern rockies. Good homestyle american food and friendly service with a nice view of the mountains to the west. The building is well lit and has good ambience, but in my personal opinion the building itself could use some work the in form of decor but is still comfortable and inviting. As a person who has visited the restaurant before the new owner i think the restaurant is a bit better off now. The menu is nicer and more extensive than before. I plan on making it my go to restaurant for my visits to Red Feather Lakes.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UNDERmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Pines, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Service”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Awesome local bar. Fun group of people to hang out with. Knowlegable and congenial bar tender. Service is top knotch. Great chef, wonderful food in the resturant. service in resturant is top knotch as wel. I will go back many times.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potbelly Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 
Red Feather Lakes, CO
 

Been to Potbelly Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing