We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ski Vail - stay in Red Cliff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Green Bridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Red Cliff B&B and Inns
Göteborg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ski Vail – stay in Red Cliff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2009

We love skiing, and on our honeymoon to Vail we stayed for 7 nights at The Green Bridge Inn. Being from Sweden, we had really no idea of what to expect. When we got to Red Cliff and the hotel, the place is a gem! What a great place. We couldn't be happier. So clean, friendly and affordable. We absolutely loved it and are already planing on returning next year. It will take you 20 minuites to get to Vail, but it is so worth it. Thanks guys! – Marcus & Cecilia

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M_from_Goteborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
32
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Francisville, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2009

The Green Bridge Inn exceeded our expectations. The hotel & grocery store below it met all of our needs & then some. We so enjoyed the free hot chocolate at the store--we all love it! We either ate at Mango's--wonderful restaurant across the street (have a big appetite for breakfast--portions are generous) or the kids ate easy to prepare food from the store (homemade breakfast burritos, dinners, cookies, breakfast pastries--all from Mango's). Everything was clean & built with quality & class. The rooms were so comfortable--great beds & nice, big flat screen TVs! One son loved their Vonage amenity--he could call his girlfriend for free! The woodwork (reclaimed southern pine beetle kill--great way to turn a negative into a positive) & the attention to detail was really nice. I loved the green glass tile accents in the bathrooms. The small town, Red Cliff, is quiet & quaint. My children, ages 16, 16, & 11, thoroughly enjoyed the stay & can't wait to go back. There are no gas stations or shops--so no traffic, mass of people or places to blow money on souvenirs. The kids enjoyed the outdoors--hiking, fishing & playing in the streams. We drove up to Shrine Pass & hiked some--really nice--love the wildflowers!! The town is safe enough to turn the kids loose. They took off walking for the nearest fishing hole. Mom enjoyed the peace & quiet! I also enjoyed the clean, crisp air! Who needs a fitness or business center when you're in such a beautiful place--get outdoors & hike!! I highly recommend this place for a true escape from the rat race. If you desire more, Vail & other communities like Minturn & Leadville are a short drive away. I hope we get to go back to Red Cliff when there is snow on the ground; I'd love to see it covered in white.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mabile_plus_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2009

First reaction: Wow - this was done right! Nestled snug in the mountains, fall asleep and wake up to peace, quiet and magnificent scenery; quality construction and design; tasteful decor; beautiful wood floors and accents; comfy, cozy bedding; full size hair dryer (yeah!); complimentary almond lotion and fabulous lip balm (love those! - among other amenities); well-stocked general store and Mango's dining both open early and late and only steps away; free shuttle service to Vail. Truly a hidden gem!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDS1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beulah, Co
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2009

Very likely everything a discerning hotel guest could ask for:

Sparkling clean, bright, modern bathrooms
Hygienic hardwood floors throughout rooms
Soft, luxurious down bedding
Ridiculously hospitable staff
Well-stocked onsite general store with extensive liquor selection
Quaint, old-world mining town
Scrumptious dining right across the street
Just minutes away from world-class Vail and Beaver Creek. . . .at a fraction of the cost!

You just can't beat the experience. We've stayed there twice now and have plans to stay again over spring break. The staff is simply amazing - it's a trip you WON'T forget!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaraTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2009

It takes a bit of effort to get to The Green Bridge Inn but is definitely worth it! Off the normal beaten path of Vail, this little treasure in the mountains is a true find. The owners make you feel like one of the family and the rooms are extremely clean, comfortable and well appointed. The free breakfast at neighboring Mango's restaurant is a treat in and of itself and would be worth the 20 minute drive from Vail.

Did you forget something or just need some "provisions"? The first floor of The Green Bridge is divided into a well-stocked general store on one side and a liquor store on the other side with a great selection of spirits.

We found our time in Red Cliff and at The Green Bridge Inn to be extremely refreshing and relaxing. Be sure to go!! And be sure to ask for an in-room massage.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cannot_Find_One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2009

wonderful small mountain town. beautiful setting at over 8K ft. very affordable and very very comfortable. Have a fish taco and beer at mangoes across the street

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoomerTraveler1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin,Tx.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2009

A group of 4 were snowboarding at Vail. We hit the backcountry gate at Earls Bowl and went too far over the hip. 2 1/2 hrs. and about 6 mi. later, having no idea were we where, we ended up in Red Cliff at the Green Bridge Inn Provision Store. We were warmly welcomed in, drank beer from the best selection I've seen in the county, and ate fresh patries (hot!) brought over from Mangos. It was like a snow covered Shang-ri-la! After drinking, eating, laughing and sharing the story with various visitors, the owner took us back to our lodge in one of their shuttle vans. Now thats the best apres' ski I've ever had! And, if you are a backcountry rider, it's 'ski-in'! HA!
Totally tip top!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dimitri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Cliff
18.7 mi away
Delaware Hotel
Delaware Hotel
#1 of 8 in Leadville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
8.8 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
19.2 mi away
Super 8 Leadville CO
Super 8 Leadville CO
#5 of 8 in Leadville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
17.8 mi away
Columbine Inn & Suites
Columbine Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Leadville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green Bridge Inn

Property: The Green Bridge Inn
Address: 104 Water St, Red Cliff, CO 81649-9900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Red Cliff
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Red Cliff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Green Bridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique boutique hotel in historic Red Cliff, CO. Enjoy hardwood floors, x-long full and king size beds, flat screen T.V.s, internet access, unlimited free long distance, microwave, refrigerator, kitchen sink, dining area. On site provisions and liquor store. Snowshoe, snowmobile, cross-country in and out. Across the street from Mango's Mountain Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Green Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing