We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel and Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Green Bridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Red Cliff B&B and Inns
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
“Wonderful Hotel and Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed at The Green Bridge Inn in Red Cliff while taking a weekend class at CMC in Leadville. The location is ideal for snowmobiling, hiking, mountian biking and relaxing. The drive to Leadville, Ski Cooper, Vail and Beaver Creek is very scenic and easy. The hotel was newly built 4 years ago but retains the old world charm with a modern feel. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The owner is also very friendly and will go out of his way to accomodate you. The restaurant across the street, (Mangoes), is a nice surprise for such a small town. The food was excellent and service was good. Don't hesitate to snowmobile down to Redcliff for the night, you won't be disappointed. Just make sure to bring enough gas as there is no gas station.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank live2ski101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
32
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

When we first drove into to town from Leadsville I have to say I was a little worried about this place, the town is an old mining town that looks like it has hit on bad times, except every once in a while a new home is nestled in among the old homes. A few of the town folks where milling around...........but the inn was great. Clean room with wonderful towels made with 40% bamboo, I am going to buy some they where that great. We had been four wheeling at Camp Hale and then ended up eating dinner across the streat and then back to the third floor of the hotel with some wine and to watch the coming and goings of this little town, it did not disappoint. My first reaction was what have we done, but after staying at this inn we would go back in a heart beat.
We also took Shine pass over to Vail, great summer drive if you have the right car..........

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerfos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

went there as as part of a group in november 2011. the inn is a lovely place. the rooms have a a high spec and exceptional high finish. luxurious beds and everything you need. check in and out was seamless. ideal location for travelling around the area. took a lovely walk along the old mine rail track in the snow walking under the greenbridge. its structure is amazing. a perfect find.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
188 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stayed in Red Cliff at the Green Bridge Inn over Christmas while visiting our daughter who is a snowboard instructor at Vail. The bed was excellent, the room clean and neat and best of all for me there was wooden blinds covered by a nice heavy drape. Blackout is what I like for sleeping, and I got it at GBI. The town is an old mining place with supposedly 350 souls that live there, but I think there might be less. Red Cliff is off a minor highway just south of the interstate about 10 miles and then down a narrow road into a side canyon. We thoroughly enjoyed the place and could get to Vail in about 15 minutes where our daughter lives. There was only one small problem: no wireless reception, although the laptop showed it, we were unable to log on. But, then we were up one canyon and down another so to have any reception is not too easy. And besides, do I really need to be logged on while on vacation? Not really. And the price was right as well. We found it on the website VailforSail.com at $99 while the least expensive that weekend in Vail was three times that.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertocollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

Beautiful new bathrooms (the whole place is fairly new) and comfortable rooms with lovely linens. Immaculately clean in a peaceful mountain valley. The proprietors, Adam and Amanda are first rate. The Red Cliff area and upper Eagle River Valley are beautiful and easily accessible. Mangos restaurant across the street serves good food and the morning coffee and cinnamon rolls were delicious.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelleCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2011

We found this hotel while driving from Vail on Hwy 24 . Its in the small town of Red Cliff. You can miss the town but you cant miss the Big Green Bridge . Im sure thats where the name came from. The Green Bridge Inn. We had a King Suite room. The room had a small refridgerator, microwave and flat panel tv and hard wood floors. No tub in the bathroom but the shower was awsome. Comfortable mattress with down comforter. The room was very clean and the staff very friendly. Try Mangos bar and grill its across the street. Drive the extra few mile to Red Cliff. You wont be disapointed.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diver9585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2010

Impressed with the Green Bridge Inn. Group stayed there for the J3 Junior Olympic Alpine competition in Vail. Staff was great. Took care of all of our needs!!!!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Cliff
18.7 mi away
Delaware Hotel
Delaware Hotel
#1 of 8 in Leadville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
8.8 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
19.2 mi away
Super 8 Leadville CO
Super 8 Leadville CO
#4 of 8 in Leadville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
17.8 mi away
Columbine Inn & Suites
Columbine Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Leadville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green Bridge Inn

Property: The Green Bridge Inn
Address: 104 Water St, Red Cliff, CO 81649-9900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Red Cliff
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Red Cliff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Green Bridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique boutique hotel in historic Red Cliff, CO. Enjoy hardwood floors, x-long full and king size beds, flat screen T.V.s, internet access, unlimited free long distance, microwave, refrigerator, kitchen sink, dining area. On site provisions and liquor store. Snowshoe, snowmobile, cross-country in and out. Across the street from Mango's Mountain Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Green Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing