We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“No problems here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Pueblo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn Pueblo
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No problems here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

I like to always start out with max points and then deduct for any flaws. Just like with tipping, you start at 20% and work your way down with any issues, so as you can see from the 5 rating, I didnt have anything to complain about. Even though I had arguably the worst room in the house(literally 7 steps from the front desk to my room), I slept well. The room was a little over-scented with whatever they use, but it wore off quickly and had a normal smell after a few hours. The front desk, well all of the staff, really, couldnt have been friendlier, and isnt that really what makes the best atmosphere, friendly people? The breakfast was nothing to scoff at, either, with warm sausage and eggs and an assortment of breads(muffins, biscuits, crossaints, donuts), cereal and fruit.

So all of my major pet peeves in a hotel were satisfied: clean, friendly, good free breakfast and free internet. The only other thing I couldve wanted is a workout room, but I knew they didnt have one when I went here, so I wasnt surprised.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    76
    18
    3
    5
See reviews for
57
53
20
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel was very clean. As other reviewers have mentioned, the breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. The two-queen room was a little snug for our family of four with multiple suitcases, but on long vacations we tend to run into that quite a bit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cerelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Comfort Inn, Pueblo, CO. is right off the Interstate. Rooms were clean and in good condition and contained a microwave, fridge and flat-screen TV. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient (when his nose wasn't buried in his phone). Indoor pool was clean and accomodating. Breakfast was great as it included eggs and meat (can't stand those hotels that only serve cereal and pastries). As others stated, there are LOTS of restaurants nearby so one can find anything they want to eat. Would definitely choose this hotel again if I was in the area!

Room Tip: Rooms above pool area could be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bukster007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Very clean hotel. Breakfast was well stocked. Employees were very friendly and helpful. Location is convenient to highway - but did not hear any traffic noise from our room. Price was excellent - would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd, Minnesota
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

The reason I mentioned restaurants is because we asked the guy at the front desk what was nearby and he mentioned IHOP and two others we'd never heard of....walked out the door and saw CRACKER BARREL practically across the street and maybe 5 other places within walking distance that he didn't mention! Honestly that's the only thing I remember about this place except that the breakfast was good, the beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. Certainly no complaints. Would stop here again.

Room Tip: Check the area restaurants online rather than asking at the front desk. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank GrannyJules218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

My second stay at this Comfort Inn was a positive experience again. Last time I stayed here I had a room on the second floor, this time I had a room on the ground floor. The rooms had a good size with everything you needed (refrigerator, microwave, etc.), they were clean and the beds were comfortable. A nice plus was the guest laundry which was FREE. Okay, this fact encouraged many guests to wash their laundry, so there literally was a line in front of the washer, but that's to be expected.
breakfast was good with a little more than standard motel breakfast options.
The motel is located right off the highway, but I had no trouble with any noise. Several shops and restaurants are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Voyager2190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

We just stopped here for the night on our way to Denver. Check in was fast, the room was clean and beds were comfy. Right off the interstate and close to a couple food joints so that was convenient. Would stay again if we were passing through.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qtwendy0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
7.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pueblo

Property: Comfort Inn Pueblo
Address: 670 Eagleridge Blvd, Pueblo, CO 81008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pueblo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pueblo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Pueblo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing