We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest La Quinta's around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Marysville, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“One of the nicest La Quinta's around”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I have stayed in La Quinta's many times. This was once of the nicest, cleanest ones in which I have stayed. The experience was pretty typical, but the staff was very friendly and accommodating. When I asked for the quietest room that had the provided a room on the top floor, opposite the freeway...and it was exceedingly quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomahawk06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    183
    66
    15
    9
See reviews for
222
145
56
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

This laquinta is what I had always used to expect from Laquinta. Lately I had been disappointed and ready to give up. However this hotel gave me hope. Front desk staff were friendly and professional and I was offered a free up grade as a elite member without even asking. The Lobby is decorated like a high end hotel and the parking lot has lots of parking and is lit up well. The rooms are spacious, clean and set at a great temperature for you. The pool is nice and plenty of room to lounge. I literally have no complaints about this hotel. I would stay here again gladly. ☆☆☆☆☆

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank carieprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Great place to stay; no hassle with the dog; great pool; found on Pets Welcome website. Would stay again and have stayed there quite a few times over the last 10 years. The only reason we didn't stay in La Quinta over in France back in June was that there aren't any over there. Plus, we didn't have our dog with us. The bicycling company booked all of our hotels (4 total) for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank nightwolfboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Nice La Quinta. Rooms and all public areas were very clean. Rooms were large with an extra lit vanity area on the outside of the bathroom. Bathrooms did have split pocket doors, which could not be locked. Breakfast was ok, pretty typical-waffles, yogurt cereal. Did not like the fact, that the staff did let some guest allow their dogs to set in chairs in the dining area during breakfast. The front desk and the dining area are one large room, so they had to be aware of the animals. Our A/C did not work properly during the night, in either room (we were traveling with an another couple). This seems to be a corporate wide issue with the units they purchase. Location was great. Next door to a Cracker Barrel and just yards away from a Chili's. Would recommend this hotel to other travels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamosa, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Nice rooms, need fridge in room and breakfast variety. wifi good, need more channels on the TV, pool was fun for kids. pool has a drain tops which can dangerous if you step on them....?? In good location where it is quiet for the most part restaurant near by.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Very nice spacious rooms, very pet friendly. Had a great experience. Had all the amenities you would need, including pool towels No problems at all and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. Tripadvisor really needs to eliminate this 200 character minimum requirement to post your review.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Brittany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanesville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel was outstanding in all aspects of service. Only wished they would have had a king room available.......then it would have been the ultimate room! One of the best that I have stayed so far!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Eagleridge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
Address: 4801 N Elizabeth St, Pueblo, CO 81008-2065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
#6 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#8 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Pueblo Hotel Pueblo
Pueblo La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing