We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Old but Clean, Nice Staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
231 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Old but Clean, Nice Staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

This is an older property, but they seem to be doing a fairly good job maintaining (if not updating) it. They didn't have the room type I requested, but gave me a discount on an upgrade to a suite.

The breakfast was good and the staff very friendly. None of the public areas, including the lobby and hallways have the a/c turned on, and there was virtually no ice in two of the three ice machines (not much in #3 either). The low-flow showerhead was very low flow.

Overall, if you're looking for a good deal in Pueblo, this could be it. Next time I'm in town I will probably give them another try.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJDealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    46
    11
    6
    9
See reviews for
60
32
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

FYI! THIS hotel is not gay friendly. Me & my boyfriend recently tried to rent a room for the night this past week. My bf is from Pueblo and has family who live there. We have stayed here before but this last time we came in and the blonde receptionist hesitated renting a room to us because we wanted a single bed room. She kept asking us did u mean single room double bed? and we kept telling her no, single bed one room. She played around with her computer gave us all kinds of excuses to why she couldn't find a room for us. The parking lot was empty. She then said in a matter of fact tone " I CAN'T HELP YOU" we were so stunned that this woman turned away money and customers that we walked out literally silent and stunned. We haven't encountered such discrimination in years. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO LESBIAN OR GAY PEOPLE. Try staying at the microtel hotel. MUCH BETTER CUSTOMER SERVICE.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank miko_shawners69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

One week before our stay on July 23 2010 I made reservations with problems. I requested one of their spacious suites that we had stayed in before and was told their would do their best. To my surprise when I checked in I got the suite I wanted. Melissa did a great job in filling my request. All staff is great and rooms clean and breakfast wonderful. Price was a little higher then normal. But overall stay was great. Thanks Melissa :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyGuestNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

For the price this was a good buy. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I left part of my computer in the room and one of the staff members personally went to the room at midnight to find the plug that I had left there the previous day.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G0Hawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

Room choices are great but we didn't have our request filled for the first floor. The furniture in room was filthy but rest of room was fairly clean. At breakfast, we had to ask for five items just to sit down and eat. We were on the 3rd floor and the gutter was falling off and making a huge racket but the hotel was full so we could not switch rooms. The pool was great (too cold but big and clean), however, we had to ask for pool towels each time that we went swimming. We would have been satisfied if this hotel had cost 1/2 the price because that is what it was worth.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HonestEngine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2008

Do not reserve here. I did not stay at this hotel but I did try. I made a reservation at the hotel's website weeks in advance. The hotel called the day before my stay to say they were overbooked and could move me to another hotel. By then, all the other hotels in town were booked. The hotel they moved me to has horrible reviews and has turned out to be just as horrible as the reviews.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Bad reservation system
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
Helpful?
2 Thank fredsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2008

We stopped at the Quality Inn because of their reputation, and we have had good experiences in the past. We had a great experience with the staff at the front desk, BUT, we also noticed the following -
- the "Fitness Center' consisted of a small room with a broken lifecycle, a well-worn multi-center, and a treadmill set up against a mirror. No TV, no AC - very disappointing.
- the lobby needed minor maintenance such as wallpaper replaced, water leaks painted over (or repaired), etc.
- the hallways are very dark and dingy, and also un-airconditioned
- one drink machine was out of order and the other two were out completely of bottled water - a small thing, but we had to go off site to get a bottle of water!
- the phone in the room had most of the buttons removed/fallen off. It was still functional, but pretty trashy tooking.
- the appliances in the room worked fine, including the AC.

On the plus side, I can't say enough great things about the staff. They were very helpful, very nice, and very apologetic!! Directions - no problem! Questions - no problem! Extra towels - no problem!!

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank MsPibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Pueblo
Comfort Inn Pueblo
#7 of 25 in Pueblo
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo
6.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
Address: 3910 Outlook Blvd, Pueblo, CO 81008-1623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pueblo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
#5 Business Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Pueblo
Pueblo Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing