We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, nice breakfast, bed was very uncomfortable, hole on walls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Meade, Kansas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Clean hotel, nice breakfast, bed was very uncomfortable, hole on walls”
Reviewed July 29, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel before and liked it. This time the bed was very uncomfortable on the third floor. You could feel the metal part of the king size bed. Something had scraped the wall and left hole in it and had not been repaired. We were disappointed. The rooms was clean and the breakfast was great. No cookies this time at check in. bummer!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kansascem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    188
    51
    11
    13
See reviews for
248
168
46
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, CO
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2010

I had spent an night at the Wingate last year when while doing some home improvements and I was really impressed. When my in-laws came to town for our annual street rod show and needed a place to stay, the Wingate was an easy choice to make. There have been some upgrades since my last visit. The rooms are big and very nice. The furnishings in the room are in great shape and it looked like the room I saw had new window drapes. Flat screen TVs and super nice bedding and mattresses made the stay even better for my in-laws. If you like to exercise, they have a fitness center as well as an indoor pool. The breakfast was better than most offered in other hotels and included some hot food choices like eggs and gravy. Even the front desk staff was top notch; very friendly and professional. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. You won;t find a better place in Pueblo at any price.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlinman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2010

I stayed at this hotel and it is very nice. I have been looking for a place to stay in Pueblo and this is it!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsc28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2010

Wow, what a pleasant surprise! The rooms were big and clean, and it looks like everything was just redecorated. The beds were very comfortable, I had a great night sleep after a long day on the road. The hot breakfast (omelettes, sausage, and biscuits and gravy) was really good-a nice change from the typical bagels and orange juice that most hotels offer. There is a big indoor pool and hot tub to relax in, and a workout room if you are particularly motivated ;). The front desk was very helpful and went out of their way to make sure I had a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondie_mooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, CA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2010

Stayed here 1 night. Nice free breakfast, cookies upon arrival, very friendly staff, and the beds were quite comfortable. Room and bathroom were spotless too. It was right off the highway, easy to find. Free business center as well. One drawback - walls are a little thin, or else it was just that the guy in the room next door was talking very loudly on his phone. But would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plumeria54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2009

I spent three weeks at the Wingate hotel in Pueblo and enjoyed my time there from the first moment that I checked-in to the moment that I checked-out. The hotel is conveniently located just of highway 25, a few miles north of downtown Pueblo. Rooms are spacious and very clean. I found no deficiencies in the room during my three week stay. Each room is equipped with a flat screen television with plenty of channel options. Rooms have a small fridge and microwave which is great for having snacks or drinks in your room, especially for longer stays. WiFi is available throughout the hotel and there are two desktop computers available for use in the hotel's business center, though these computers are in dire need of upgrading. The hotel offers an indoor pool with a hot tub and a nice little fitness room. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance (IHOP, Cracker Barrel, Texas Roadhouse, ect.) or within a 5 minute drive (Applebees, Golden Corral, Red Lobster, ect.) but there is little need to find breakfast since the hotel offers a wonderful complimentary breakfast selection consisting of both hot and cold items (eggs, sausages, cereal, waffles, toast, juice, coffee, ect.). On a number of occasions I took advantage of the hotel's laundry service. My cloths were sent off in the morning and were available for pickup in the evening, and the rate was reasonable. On two occasions the fire alarm went off between 3:00-4:00am because of a sensitive detector near their breakfast area but there was little guidance from the front desk on whether this was an actually emergency (should be evacuate?) or a false alarm. Perhaps the hotel should invest in a PA system or utilize their phone system to make announcements to their guest. However this did little to negatively effect my opinion of the Wingate. Based on what I see with other properties in the Pueblo area, the Wingate is, in my opinion, the best option when staying in Pueblo.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StandingRoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2009

The room had some updates like the tv and bedlinens, however the mattresses had no support, the curtains and chairs were old and mismatched. The bathroom was dirty and had many stains on the walls, and the caulk was peeling. There were large, long cracks in the walls and the room needed paint. The person at the front desk said they had some foundation issues. They never offered to change our room. The breakfast was dismal, and the eggs were always cold.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MicheleHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristimoran, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this review, October 27, 2009
Thank you for your constructive comments. We always appreciate feedback from our guests because it allows us to improve the overall quality for future guests. As mentioned, we are in the process of updating and renovating our hotel, inside and out. In December 2008, we replaced and upgraded several items including new carpets throughout the building, new flat screen LCD TVs in all guestrooms, leather desk chairs and new artwork in all guest rooms. Currently, we are painting the exterior of the building and even though we have had a few delays due to weather that should be completed by November 7th. Then we will move indoors and start working on the guest rooms. This will include new wall colors to match our new linens. We have also ordered new curtains and drapes which should be installed by the end of the year. As you can imagine, all this work takes much time and planning because we always want to schedule around the needs, wants and expectations of our guests and it’s our goal to keep disruptions to our guests at a minimum. Some of these projects must wait until the quieter winter months to be completed.
We offer the most extensive FREE breakfast in the area, always serving eggs or omelets, sausages, biscuits and gravy and fresh baked Belgium waffles, fresh fruit and yogurt, as well as many other delicious items. We are always open to suggestions on new items to serve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Pueblo Downtown
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Eagleridge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
Address: 4711 N Elizabeth St, Pueblo, CO 81008-2055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pueblo
#2 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located just one block west of I-25 at exit #102 (Eagleridge Blvd). Our guests enjoy all-inclusive pricing, friendly staff and comfortable well appointed rooms with many extra ammenities. Offering a free full hot breakfast, free WiFi, indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Pueblo Hotel Pueblo
Wingate Hotel Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing