We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding bells”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The room was clean, the staff was attentive and efficient. The location was close to restaurants and main thoroughfare. The front desk made a courtesy call to me soon after arrival to make sure everything was satisfactory. I was very pleased with my overall experience! Plus, as a Wyndham rewards member, I qualified for a year's subscription to Sunset magazine!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi M, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for your kind words, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (794)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

566 - 572 of 794 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank bobcat55
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kristi M, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We normally stay elsewhere but our favorite was sold out that weekend. The hotel is kept clean and well maintained. We were given a room right next to the elevator but unable to move. It was loud and not a restful night sleep. I heard other guests when checking in complaining of the noise in their rooms and when we returned after eating out I heard a guest concerned with the odor of their room. I would suggest requesting a room at the end of the hallways to avoid noise. I was not very happy with the breakfast. I realize most breakfasts are about the same but this one didn't seem to have anything appealing. My only other issue was at check in. I was checking in with my 14 year old son. He is good sized at over six foot but still only 14. The front desk agent questioned why I had only 1 adult listed when there were two as she looked at my son. Never have I been questioned at check in about the ages or number in my party. It really shouldn't matter when there were only 2 of us. There was limited parking as a semi trailer that seemed to have been there for awhile was taking several spaces and a few other vehicles taking multiple spaces. Overall I would say this is a clean hotel that I would not have a problem recommending or staying at if needed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samdl2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi M, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for your review and your comments. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and I sincerely apologize that the check-in experience was not as smooth as it should have been. We do ask for the number of people in the room, but this is only to keep an accurate head count in the unlikely event of an emergency. I am sorry that it was not communicated as such. I will also remind our staff to keep an eye out in the parking lot during busy nights, we do not wish any of our guests to be inconvenienced by the oversight of others. Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to be of service to you and your family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kristi M, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a great place to stay. Wonderful full breakfast, nice hot tub and pool, wonderful staff, and great rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi M, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you next year for the Colorado State Fair!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Patsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kristi M, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kristi M, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Pueblo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Eagleridge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo

Address: 4711 N Elizabeth St, Pueblo, CO 81008-2055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
#2 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range: $98 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located just one block west of I-25 at exit #102 (Eagleridge Blvd). Our guests enjoy all-inclusive pricing, friendly staff and comfortable well appointed rooms with many extra ammenities. Offering a free full hot breakfast, free WiFi, indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Pueblo Hotel Pueblo
Wingate Hotel Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing