We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado, United States
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Our stay was very delightful! I have traveled a LOT over my lifetime, and I know a good hotel when I see one. The staff was very professional and courteous, the rooms were clean, modern and well designed. They offer many amenities and little touches that are nice for the tired traveler. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and offered a nice variety of food. The location was ideal, as it was right by I-25 and near several restaurants and stores. The price was competitive for the quality of the hotel and would definitely recommend this Wingate by Wyndham to any of my friends, family or travelers! I'm glad we stayed here and will absolutely stay there again should we be back in Pueblo in the future!!

Room Tip: Many of the restaurants around the area offer discounted meals if you show them your hotel room card...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi M, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for the review and for being our guest! We're so glad you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    196
    52
    13
    14
See reviews for
265
170
51
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fairplay, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I was very happy with the hotel where I used to stay when coming to Pueblo, but when I took a business associate's suggestion that the Wingate that was closer to my meeting, I found a new favorite place to stay and recommend. The Wingate staff is top notch, the rooms are clean, well-decorated and comfortable. Good management begets good staff from the top to the bottom and this Wingate has it! From friendly greeting to pleasant farewell a great experience that I'll repeat every time I come to Pueblo.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi M, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
We're so happy we were able to provide and clean, convenient place to stay after taking in a great dinner and stroll along the Riverwalk. We appreciate your review and your business. We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have always been very pleased whenever I stayed at hotels in the Wyndham chain, but the Wingate hotel in Pueblo, Co. was exceptional! From the moment we entered the lobby, we were warmly greeted by Nic, the front desk clerk. The lobby was spotless and inviting, showing the pride that the staff takes in the hotel. Our rooms and baths were spotless and very nicely decorated...again showing the pride of this hardworking staff. After checking in and depositing our bags, we asked Nic about a restaurant recommendation. He directed us to the perfect place, a little Italian spot on the Riverwalk where we had a great meal and lovely walk along the river...what a gem for this town! Upon our return to the hotel, we enjoyed the lovely pool and spa. The next morning we enjoyed a delicious full breakfast in the spotless dining area. The availablilty of a variety of breakfast foods was much appreciated. Again...the entire area was kept spotlessly clean. Our trip to CO. was capped off by our stay in the wonderful hotel! We will definitely return!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skychick550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights and it was very enjoyable. The hotel is very clean and the staff was friendly. My granddaughters loved the pool and I liked that the pool was indoors and heated. I am planning on staying here again during my return trip to CO in October.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I've been staying at the Wingate for quite some time now. And when I'm in Pueblo and it's always my 1st choice and that's because of the GREAT STAFF. From the Manager to the cleaning staff. What a reat group of people.

Thanks,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The hardworking staff at this hotel are friendly and their hard work shows in the care of this hotel! Great breakfast! Soft beds and soothing classical decor. Traveling with husband and 3 kids. Hottub and pool well maintained. The cleanliness was just outstanding. We frequently saw staff moving around the hotel cleaning. Breakfast included hot and cold items such as scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, yogurt, donuts, bread, cereal, juice and coffee. Cofee was a little too strong for me but everything else was good. We got a great price under 10 dollars..cant beat that price for two double beds. We wont be coming back this way but will definitely try too stay at wingates in the future!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvtcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, CO
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I travel for a living and I stay in hotels well over 100 nights a year. The Wingate in Pueblo is as good as any property I've stayed in. I recently had some work done in my home in Pueblo and as a result, had the opportunity to spend a few nights at the Wingate for the first time in a few years. The property has been updated and has never looked better. New fixtures in the bathrooms, new furniture and a much nicer layout in the breakfast area have made this property even better than I remembered it. The staff is wonderful. Several of the front desk staffers that were here a few years ago are still here and they all made me feel at home. Of course, you also get the amenities that you expect with Wingate, such as a business center and fitness room. There are several restaurants within walking distance. I would recommend this property over any hotel in town, even the Marriott. The rooms are large and clean and the rates are more than reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travlinman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Pueblo Downtown
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
7.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
Address: 4711 N Elizabeth St, Pueblo, CO 81008-2055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pueblo
#1 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
#2 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located just one block west of I-25 at exit #102 (Eagleridge Blvd). Our guests enjoy all-inclusive pricing, friendly staff and comfortable well appointed rooms with many extra ammenities. Offering a free full hot breakfast, free WiFi, indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Pueblo Hotel Pueblo
Wingate Hotel Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing